My First Day On Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago

I've posted some of my writings today and introduced myself a little bit, just to get a feel for the platform and the sense of community. There's an energy of excitement and opportunity here that I am really enjoying.

Day one tally so far: 16 followers, and here are my posts:
Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 8.22.18 PM.png

Not a bad start! I've noticed a small amount of spam. Comments that are not personal or unique on several of my posts (copy/pasted because they are the same from post to post) and contests meant to gain followers based on the promise of coins rather than their superior content... I suppose it's par for the course, but there has to be a way to keep interactions authentic or this space will just become another Twitter/Facebook noise tunnel.

Needless to say, I'm excited to keep playing in this sandbox and watch how this project evolves. Thank you for a great first day, Steemit!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @alanajoy :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Haha Agreed. Second day here, its a pretty fun platform. Ill make sure to follow your stuff :)

Thanks, I'll follow back! :)

Loading...

resteemed...lol i know what your saying : o)

Thank you! And, I mean... see above.

I think you're doing very good so far. Keep it up!

Thank you!!

Thanks for the great info! - Upvoted & following.

Day 1 and you're doing so well? Wow! My first day is not that good, actually. Perhaps I'm doing something wrong?

I have no frame of reference: and comparison is the thief of joy! ;) Welcome to the party!

Welcome to Steemit! It's fun seeing the progress that can be made here over time :)

Thank you, yes indeed!

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.72
ETH 2344.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52