Let's Get To Know Each Other!

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi, everyone!

12494770_10207557521207520_2234278255687410253_n.jpg

I thought I would introduce myself. I'm Alana Joy (you can call me AJ if you'd like) and I have been an early adopter of all things internet since the 90's when I was a derpy teen using my neighbor's computer to troll AOL chatrooms. Over the years I've been on LiveJournal, Friendster, MySpace... Twitter, Tumblr, Reddit, Facebook... and so many others that have come and gone. I like to say I've grown up along side the internet, and I now make my living working with startups and brands to help them reach their goals online. (You can find out more about that side of things at http://creatv.co if you're so inclined.) It's no surprise then, that you find me here... I bought my first Bitcoin in 2013 and have been dabbling increasingly in altcoins. In my recent research, I discovered Steemit! There are so many things I am loving about this concept.

18423008_10210961886034513_5477093723953847735_o.jpg

Clearly, I am the kind of person who is more than happy to sit in front of my computer all day... but I also love to go camping, unplug, and get in touch with reality (and myself). I love to write and I always have. I'm hoping I can make a space for myself here. For the past several years I've lost interest in blogging because there's just so much noise online now. Where the internet was once a wide open landscape, it's now become a noisy superhighway. I'm excited to see if Steemit can help remedy this.

IMG_4526.jpg

Today is my first day participating here, so if you have any tips for me, I would love to hear them. Give me a follow, let's make friends!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @alanajoy :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

welcome to steem
am following you

Thank you so much, following back!

welcome. great tee shirt!

Haha thank you!!

Welcome to the community, AJ! You are going to love it here! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome to steemit :)
nice post and upvoted
I m following you and eager to see your upcoming posts.

Thanks, I will definitely follow back. This is really fun so far!

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Check the contest for newbies-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem
*Thank you*
 

Awesome, thank you for the advice!

more tips coming

Fine I followed but who knows how long... Better bring that value lol

Hah, valid! Following back: same goes for you! ;)

welcome and followed. I recommend being active, helpful and add value to the community! Also you can use the esteem mobile app to easily upvote/post/comment from your iPhone/Android.

Cool, I'll download it for sure. Thank you!

If you follow someone, aren't you considered a stalker???

Only if they haven't invited you to do so. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53