My view on the Steemit platform. How should we behave and What we can do with it.

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello wonderful people. If you read the topic you know what I am going to talk about. First let me tell you how I found this site. Can you guess?

Cryptocurrencies; yes that is correct. That's how I found this site. I didn't know anything about crypto until the recent past. When I found about it I was too late. Bitcoin has passed $2000 mark and there was no way I can buy at least 1 coin. Then I thought there might be other coins like bitcoin. I researched and found that there are lots of Altcoins in the market. I researched more and more. I wanted to find an altcoin which has a potential like bitcoin and which I can invest without a lot of money. Then I heard about ripple. Some people say it is good to invest, some people say it's bad. But what the hell. It was the only coin I can afford to buy and I decided to buy. When I was researching about ripple I went through a lot of articles and a lot of discussion boards. Among those articles one was posted in Steemit. That's how I found this amazing platform. When I entered the site I noticed its uniqueness and I decided to create an account.

Okay now lets get back to the topic. What do i think of steemit? You might think "how the hell I know?" or  "what do I care?" Well this post is not for them and they can stay away. :) I joined this site only 5 days ago. At first I didn't know what it is and I was confused what it does. There were lots of posts with lots of money allocated. I thought it might be some kind of a virtual sign to encourage people to post new things. But out of curiosity I researched more and then I found that Steem is also a crypto and it is actually good. 

The concept of this project is amazing. People are motivated to share new things and create original content. Everyone benefits from it. For me first it was all about money. Anyone would not say no to money. Neither do I. But now the goal has changed a bit. I am motivated not only to create new content but also I feel a responsibility to do something more. I think we all should have that responsibility towards Steemit. That's how we can keep this community clean and safe for a long time. Kudos to the developers!

Sometimes I see people post content copied from other websites. Some people spam by commenting unrelated things in every post they see. These kind of activities must not happen. People who do that are just wasting Steemit resources. Collecting more and more followers by plagiarism and spamming is bad, unethical and it will be no use at all. People don't like spammers or thieves. So it's better to create something of your own. Feel the responsibility towards the community and then you will be rewarded automatically. That's the best way to go and its a win win for everyone.

Steemit has a lot of potential and we can do a lot with it. We can help people in need by promoting charity. You can contribute to charities by just giving an upvote. It won't cost you anything. But lots of others would benefit from it. That's only an example and why this platform is grate. You can do a lot of good without thinking twice. You can power up your knowledge and experience a lot of things you didn't know by interacting with other posts. So this is what I suggest you to do and what I am going to do. I am going to keep encouraging people who contributes to the platform by crating new and unique content. I am going to support charities which I think is legit. I don't have a lot of Steem Power right now. But I will do what I can with what I have. I am going to share my experiences, my knowledge and what's best for the community. I suggest you do the same and lets keep this platform clean as long as we can.

You might think about this post as boring. But I had to say it since I saw a lot of spammers and plagiarists. If I could change that attitude of a single person that is the goal of this post. Thank you for taking your time to read it. 

If you think I am capable of doing something different feel free to follow my blog. I am going to try and do my best for this community. Cheers.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @agsupun :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Hi there. Looking foward your post. followed and voted!

Hi buddy. Thanks a lot. I'll be posting more stuff. Keep in touch. :)

Nice man, you should check out Siacoin to (SC), it's cheaper then Ripple and has a lot of potential in my opinion (have a post about it feel free to check it out ) 😊

Thanks for letting me know buddy. I will check it out. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70