STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2018 Act 01 Round 11 : Contest now OPEN!!! Join to win amazing prizes!!! SBDs, Voiceshares, Trophy Tokens and Skillcoins to be won! Discover the theme inside!!!

Greetings my lovely friends of the steemit world!

We are Friday today and as usual it's time to get another round of Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 kicked off! I am sure all the future contestants of the 11th round are eagerly waiting to discover the 'product or theme' of the week!

So after the surprising theme of round 10, where I got 17 entries up to now, I was wondering why not another surprising theme for the 11th!!!??

And yes my friends...this 11th round theme will be a surprise...No product to work on this week...Instead I'll make you go back in time...

Before discovering that new surprise theme, let me first of all thank all the 17 entrants for the 10th round whose theme was to make a monochromatic dish!

If more entries come up before I complete my judging, for sure I will take them into consideration!


Elevating my most favorite childhood dish!!!

I am pretty sure, most of us have one or some dishes that we have always loved...since we were young and still now...

It can be a baby food, or a junk food, or a snack, or most surely a dessert...For this 11th round I want the contestants to re-produce their favorite childhood dish and elevate it to the Steemit Iron Chef level!!!


Source

Before anyone ask, let me clarify that you can use any products you wish for this 11th round! A little story behind your entry will surely make you win some more points!


Below are the set of the usual rules :

Please make sure to respect all of them to have your entry validated!

  • Create a post and title your entry 'Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 11 : Name of your dish'
  • Make either a starter or main course or dessert based on the theme of the week.
  • Two entries per person are allowed.
  • Make sure to use #steemit-ironchef tag in any order you wish, so that I don't miss your entry!
  • Only new recipes will be accepted, so I need at least one photo with your name and date on it.
  • I don't need to see your step by step preparations/recipes, just make the list of the products used, describe your dish and add some photos to get my attention! Make it sweet and simple!!!
  • Post a link of your entry here on this post (Very Important to do, so that I don't miss your entry) and also share your entry on our discord channel - https://discord.gg/R3R26k8 to get some more support from the awesome foodies there!
  • Any participant not following these simple rules will be considered a non validated entry.

Be the most creative , inventive and refined possible...don't forget....this is Steemit Iron Chef!!!
The DEADLINE to submit your entries will be Friday 30th March 2018 once round 12 is announced!

By participating in Steemit Iron Chef, you give me the right to use your posts/food photos for public announcement!


WEEKLY PRIZES

As usual the weekly prizes consisting of SBD, Voiceshares, Skillcoins and Trophy Tokens will be shared to the winners! We have the top 7 rewarded + some bonus wins from time to time!

Check out the below table to see who wins what and how much!!!
Should you need any more information, just let me know in the comments sections below!


IMPORTANT NOTE

The SBD made on my posts are used for sponsoring the Steemit Iron Chef 2018 contest! This is the only way I manage to gather the necessary 31 SBDs that are shared to the top 7 each week!

Anyone who wish to grow the prizes or be a sponsor of this amazing contest, please do let me know!


Shout-out

Usual big thanks to @canadian-coconut, @donkeypong , @trophytokens , @voiceshares, @sjennon and @bambam808 for the amazing usual support to Steemit Iron Chef!
Thanks to you awesome steemians, this contest is such a great success!

And usual thanks to all the contestants as well...without you...this contest would not even exist!!!


I DECLARE THE CONTEST OPEN FOR THIS ELEVENTH ROUND OF THE FIRST ACT!
If you need any more info just ask me here or on the discord channel of Steemit Iron Chef!!!
https://discord.gg/R3R26k8

ps. I usually take time to reply as you already know how busy I became since the opening of my bistro!
Hope you bear with me!

Thank you!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Wow this is so beautiful. Hmmmm bringing back memories. Amazing. Yes, tomorrow is a new day. Wait for it. #Lol.
Thanks so much for this amazing post and opportunity @progressivechef Thanks

I the thinking box on this one hihi

What an exciting theme- it was a challenging decision to make but I had to go with this one!...https://steemit.com/steemit-ironchef/@foodflaneur/steemit-iron-chef-2018-act-01-round-11-deconstructed-lemon-meringue-pie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95