STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2018 Act 01 Round 02 : Contest now OPEN!!! Join to win amazing prizes!!! SBDs, Voiceshares, Trophy Tokens and Skillcoins to be won! Discover the theme inside!!!

Greetings my beautiful friends of the world of Steemit!

After the cyclonic period we have all experienced in Mauritius the last few days, the weather is looking better here at my place, but sometimes we are getting short periods of heavy rain! Maybe there will be some more rainy days ahead as well as some cyclones as predicted by the experts out there!

For today's post let me put the weather aside and talk about your most favorite cooking challenge of Steemit : Steemit Iron Chef!!!

After a successful launch, we finally received a total of 17 entries which is just an amazing rate of participation for this first round! If there are more coming before I complete my judging, i will surely take them into consideration!

Without losing too much time, let me present the mysterious product you all are waiting to discover to start preparing your entry for the Act 1 Round 2 of SIC 2018!

If you want to know more on Steemit Iron Chef, I advise you to go through this post which you can view here! You will get all info there!
If you need more details, just send me a message or just write it down in the comment section, I will be happy to assist!


STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2018 Act 01 Round 02

The product for you to work on this week is...

CABBAGE

Source

Cabbage! What a lovely vegetable to work on...Well I know there's a lot who don't like it but I do love it a lot! With the different varieties and color available these days, you can do magic in the kitchen with cabbages!

Before anyone asks, let me clarify that you can use any varieties of cabbages; White ones, green ones, purple ones, Cannonball, January King, Bok Choy, Napa, Savoy, etc...and the list goes on!


The rules and regulations have been updated and here is what is needed to have a valid entry in the contest.

  • Create a post and title your entry 'Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 02 : Name of your dish'
  • Make either a starter or main course or dessert with the product of the week.
  • Two entries per person are allowed.
  • Make sure to use #steemit-ironchef tag in any order you wish, so that I don't miss your entry!
  • Only new recipes will be accepted, so I need at least one photo with your name and date on it.
  • I don't need to see your step by step preparations/recipes, just make the list of the products used, describe your dish and add some photos to get my attention! Make it sweet and simple!!!
  • Post a link of your entry here on this post (Very Important to do so that I don't miss your entry) and also share your entry on our discord channel - https://discord.gg/R3R26k8 to get some more support from the awesome foodies there!
  • Any participant not following these simple rules will be considered a non validate entry.
  • Be the most creative , inventive and refined possible, you'll win a lot of points...

The DEADLINE to submit your entries will be Friday 26th January 2018 once the new round is announced!

By participating in Steemit Iron Chef, you give me the right to use your food photos for public announcement!


WEEKLY PRIZES

Each week this is the different prizes that are distributed to the winners of the week! Prizes consist of SBDs, Trophy Tokens, Voiceshares and Skillcoins!


IMPORTANT NOTE

The SBD made on my posts are used for sponsoring the Steemit Iron Chef 2018 contest!
Anyone wishing to grow the prizes and be a sponsor of this unique contest, please do let me know!
You are most welcomed!


Shout-out

Big thanks to @canadian-coconut, @donkeypong , @trophytokens , @voiceshares and @bambam808 for the amazing support to Steemit Iron Chef! All the steemit foodies are very grateful to you guys!

Big thank you to all the contestants as well!


I DECLARE THE CONTEST OPEN FOR THIS SECOND ROUND OF THE FIRST ACT!

Good luck everyone entering the contest...I am sure we gonna have a super creative cabbage week!!!

If you need any more info just ask me here or on the discord channel of Steemit Iron Chef!!!
https://discord.gg/R3R26k8

Thank you!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

i wish i had more time to join the challenge hehe

i'll keep watching :) good job @progressivechef

@progressivechef
Good luck with contest.
stay blessed

Cabbage here I come ....

This puts me in mind of some 'cabbage art' I did last year for @everlove's collaborative art journey! Savoy cabbage in water with lights to illuminate. I don't think I'll have chance to join this one, but now since I no longer have the SCC I'm freed up for joining in contests myself! Hooray! I will surely participate soon :-) All the best for 2018 @progressivechef.

This weekend has been in the name of cabbage here in my house and I enjoyed my dinner both Friday and Saturday ... here is my second entry to this weeks SIC https://steemit.com/steemit-ironchef/@globaldoodlegems/steemit-iron-chef-2018-act-01-round-02-maria-s-sprout-spaghetti

Hello everyone
this entry was very rewarding for me because it made me remember the days in the family house my dear mother loved to use cabbage in many dishes so here are my recipes
https://steemit.com/steemit-ironchef/@gladysstillwagon/steemit-iron-chef-2018-act-01-round-02-mexican-sauce-with-cabbage

Thank you for considering belated entries @progressivechef :-) On the subject of cabbage, I absolutely love it- people think I'm strange when I tell them it's one of my favourite vegetables, especially sprouts, theyre so cute! I can definitely find cabbages in China, so no problem on access there, thank goodness for that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42