STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2018 Act 01 Round 02 Mexican Salsa with cabbage

in #steemit-ironchef โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

IMG_6955.JPG

Mexican Sauce with cabbage

๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ… ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ… ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ… ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ… ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ… ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ… ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…
ingredients

4 chopped tomatoes ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…
2 garlic cloves finely chopped
1 jalapeรฑo peppers without seeds and finely chopped ๐ŸŒถ
1/2 purple onion girl finely chopped
1 cup finely chopped cabbage
1/2 bunch of fresh cilantro, chopped
a cactus leaf ๐ŸŒต
one ๐Ÿ‹ +๐Ÿฅ„ ๐Ÿฅ„๐Ÿฅ„ of lemon juice
3 spoonfuls olive oil
A cup of couscous
herbes de provence to your liking
salt to taste

IMG_6944.JPG

separador de estrellas.jpg

IMG_6949.JPG
the tomatoes, the onion the green chile without seeds the cloves of garlic and the cabbage must be finely chopped and they are added to a bowl to unite all the ingredients

IMG_6945.JPG
the leaf of cactus if it is without thorns better, only that without it with thorns with a knife it is scraped and the thorns are easy and with the knife it is cut all around the leaf.
the cactus starts to roast and when it's cold, it breaks into thin pieces to add to the salsa

separador de estrellas.jpg

My proof photograph

IMG_6951.JPG
This salsa is a tasty addition to a grilled fish or simply eat this delicious salad alone.
I hope if you enjoy it and as an additional comment, the cactus leaves are an incredible source of nutrients. Having a high content of flavonoids and vitamin C provides an extraordinary antioxidant action and free radical scavenger, both orally and topically in cosmetics.
Nopal (cactus) also provides flavonoids, magnesium, amino acids, vitamin C, B vitamins, magnesium, iron, calcium and potassium.
Help to lose weight, by lowering the level of blood sugar so the body will use reserve energies. In addition to contain a lot of fiber helps reduce the feeling of hunger.
The cactus has more benefits.
In Spanish called nopal and his scientific name is Opuntia Ficus-Indica.
I use cactus in my green juices and only roasted is very tasty.
Well I hope you like my recipe and with almost the same ingredients I will make a soup recipe.
Have a great weekend
@gladysstillwagon

Sort: ย 

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.75 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.15
Server time: 00:42:34
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 260.55/400.00
Total Photos: 47
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Esta receta se ve muy rica y sobre todo saludable. Aquรญ en mi casa son muy felices con este concurso porque dicen que les preparo comida muy rica, Feliz noche @gladysstillwagon Dios la bendiga

Asi es mi querida @denissemata es muy nutritiva y sabrosa y que bueno que tu familia disfrute de tus ricas recetas que emociรณn !!
Buenas noches hija y que tengas lindos sueรฑos

lovely dish and so informative ... I have never tried cactus... we don't have edible ones here or even growing in the wild ... here you will only find them at florists ... would love to try ...maybe next time I am in Spain ...

The most incredible thing about cactus ๐ŸŒต is that they grow wild and are considered organic. In Mexico is a basic food and is added in an infinity of dishes until dessert is made with them, and the most important thing is that it is a food with many benefits what I put in the post is not even half of the beneficial properties that has, but I did not want to remove prominence to the cabbage that was the main ingredient
Thanks for your interest and I hope you will try them some day @globaldoodlegems
happy weekend

I am afraid I can't get a cactus leaf around here! ๐Ÿ˜† But I adore the idea of using the cabbage leaf as an edible bowl!

Healthy and tasty, recipe of life

I agree with you one hundred percent healthy eating gives us health and so I like to eat
thanks for comment @belemo
have a nice night

Start where you are, Use what you have. Do what you can.

A very wise answer
Thanks for your comment @dailyxkcd
Good day for you

This post made me realize I need to work a little more on my own posts. Good Job!

It's like everything when you do something with love and with discipline, it's when the objectives are achieved
thanks again for your comment @dailyxkcd

I wish there was a meme to show my emotions for this

I would love to try cactus leaves one day my friend, I have never tried it out! Beautiful entry again in the contest! Looks so refreshing!

Yes It is very refreshing and nutritious
good day @progressivechef