Celebrating A Gentle, Intelligent And Kind-hearted Steemian. Happy Birthday @Turpsy!!!

in #steemit-ideas7 years ago (edited)

 The @redfishpillar project and I have been pleased to celebrate three wonderful Steemians , @olegw, @steve1122 and  @sweetestglo-eu in the past. The purpose of doing this is to showcase the contribution of those in the redfish category to the steemit community for greater recognition. Moreover, another goal of the @redfishpillar project is to celebrate the achievement of newbies still in this category. 

About 3 months ago, a smart young man joined the steemit community full of people with incredible talents.This young African man is in the academia contributing to knowledge in his field of study, nanomaterials (Material Chemistry).  Today is his birthday and the @redfishpillar project and I have chosen to celebrate him on this special day when he is a year older. The man who we are celebrating today is no other than @turpsy .

Who Is Elijah, @turpsy?

Elijah, @turpsy is in the academia and a doctoral research Material Chemist. As a doctoral research student myself, what impressed me when I first met @turpsy is the fact that with his colleagues, he has authored 10 scientific articles as shown in his profile in researchgate.net . That sets him on the path of becoming an academic professor pretty soon and I'm very proud of him. In the academia, we use the slogan '' publish or perish''. A university teacher/tutor/lecturer is known and assessed by the number of academic research articles that he has authored. 

What Value Is @turpsy Adding To Steemit?

Something that is very about @turpsy and commendable is that he adds a touch of  culture (language) to his posts. I have seen some of his posts where he was communicating in Korean and Mexican languages. Elijah is from the Yoruba race in Nigeria. The Yoruba language, spoken widely by the Yoruba tribe,  is a major language in Nigeria, alongside Hausa and Igbo.  English, of course, is the official language. The catch here is that Yoruba language is the spoken by 40 million Nigerians in Nigeria, which is about 20% of the Nigerian population. This implies that whenever @turpsy translates his posts in steemit to Yoruba, he is addressing 40 million (20%) Nigerians.  That is massive!  Three of his posts that have caught my interest are

Here, I include a video of him 

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Happy Birthday to @turpsy!!!

Today is @turpsy's birthday. Yippee!!! 

   This lovely birthday card was designed by @royalfinest

A virtual birthday cake for you

                              

Support @turpsy

I call upon the whole steemit community from redfish to whales to support Elijah, in every way you can, to grow and fulfill his dreams in steemit. Thank you all in anticipation for your support. 


Image source 1, 2 

If you like @turpsy and the value he is adding to steemit, then reblog/resteem and upvote this post . Whatever liquid SBDs this post generates, by the 7th day after payout, will be sent to @turpsy to encourage him. 

Follow @turpsy and @redfishpillar

Remember too to follow @maryfavour

Thanks for taking time to read, watch and celebrate a dear brother!

Sort:  

Wow! This is beautiful! Thanks to no other than @maryfavour, @redfishpillar. I've had some form of interaction with the celebrant. We maintain an online steemit community where we motivate, encourage and teach each other about the cryptocurrency world.
@turpsy is a cool headed easy-going and talented young man. He's been leading an impartfull life too.

On this birthday of yours @turpsy, we can only wish you well. May all your expectations for the new year be supernaturally granted.

Happy Birthday!!! From @diskorvery

Thanks @diskorvery. You have been a great fellow. I am glad we met. Thank you for the wishes. I appreciate.

Happy birthday @turpys, my very closet pal and partner in ........you already know. I celebrate you my dear. You were my first motivation on steemit when i saw your introductory post. Glad we are friends today.
@maryfavour is such a wonderful lady. Her likes makes me proud of beign a woman and happy women are making differences everywhere they are. Am proud of you lady, redfishfiller is proud of you, steemit is proud of you. God bless you real Good. Thank you for celebrating my friend @turpsy.

Hahaha, @ceepee, my fellow chemist and a brave pilot. Partner in..... lol. I appreciate your kind and sincere words. They mean so much to me. I am glad we are steemians and friends together. @maryfavour is a blessing to this great platform. God bless her.

Happy birthday @turpsy, I wish you a great time on steemit. @maryfavour, I say well done Ma.

Thank you so much, sister @oluwatobiloba! Glad to see you here.

Oh its so beautiful finding Nigerians here, it was beginning to feel too alien....I really don't know much about the community but I am willing to learn and get involved too.....Happy Birthday to the celebrant, sounds like a real guru

Thanks for your comment and contribution, @tolarnee.

Oh its so beautiful finding Nigerians here, it was beginning to feel too alien

It is. I felt somewhat alien when I started 6 months ago in steemit.

I really don't know much about the community but I am willing to learn and get involved too....

Beautiful. I like your willingness to learn about steemit community. Feel free to join us @redfishpillar every Wednesday for a program- Ask Me Anything About Steemit Wednesday #AMAWED. See first edition in this post and second edition from here. Enjoy the steemit ride!

@maryfavour for @redfishpillar project .

Thanks, @sweetestglo-eu, for wishing @turpsy happy birthday. He will surely respond when he comes online. Probably, he is in the research laboratory working. When I was doing my Masters research (MSc. Medical Biochemistry), at the University of Nigeria, Nsukka, I used to do my experiment in the post graduate laboratory in the dead of the night, because that time there is no noise, which means better productivity for me. I appreciate the resteem of this post too from you. One love, sister.

Thanks @maryfavour for this initiative. I really appreciate. It is so wonderful and good to see this. And of course you went to the only university in Nigeria. Lol.

You are welcome, @tupsy. Sorry, the card is still in the making . I will edit the post to include the birthday card once it is ready. My concern was to put up the post before midnight. Your birthday clashed with @redfishpillar's ask me anything Wednesday (AMAWED) program, which took hours of my time to respond to as many questions as I could. It was quite interesting though. Funny you. Hahahaaa....yes I went to the only University in Nigeria (UNN). I remember back then in school at Nkrumah hall (PG hostel) and even everywhere, super lions and lionesses used to say that there are only 2 universities in Nigeria; UNN and others. Lol! The day I said that in the presence of my uncle, a product of the University of Ibadan (UI) and University of Oxford, he asked me if I was sure of what I was saying.

the card is still in the making.

I really long to see it. It will be as beautiful as steemit. Well, it was a good coincidence, I checked it out and I can only be grateful meeting great minds on steemit. I was happy @surpassinggoogle was all in it. You really gave him a good reason to have been able to find time out of his busy schedules and many dm messages. Hmmm, UNN!!!, Ok o. Hahaha, I am happy your uncle is an Alumni too. Whao Oxford!!!, that a great place to be. Well, of course, you know.

Sure sis, couldn't type long as my battery was at 1% i needed to type and resteem , then charge it, I know how it is being a student for that matter MSc, its not easy at all... All the best @turpsy, May God continue to favour you, devine health is your portion and many more years.

Oh dear! PHCN palava. Please, consider buying that MTN mobile electricity kit, which I blogged about yesterday or any other solar power generator of your choice. Well, what to do? Whoever chooses the path of academia has chosen a path of sacrifice for life, so we have to continue to thread that path until our creator calls us home. Please, kiss my baby boy for me. I really appreciate your kind words and heart.

I will surely look into buying the mobile electricity.. Thank you ma'am , he will get the kisses.

Thank you. Best wishes for you too. Gracias.

Thank you @sweetestglo-eu. I appreciate you.

Happy Birthday to you
Happy Birthday to you
Happy birthday dear @turpsy
Happy birthday to you!

Hope this will make you smile - someone once mused about the happy birthday song "do you reckon someone just made that up on the spot to make up for the fact that they hadn't bought their husband / wife a present?"

:-)

.... Lol

Hahaha. Thanks. I remember the song. Its been long i heard it. I appreciate. I like your username, because i like coffee. Lol

Happy birthday man!

Thank you so much @greenrun. This name reminds me of Ty bello, The land is green...

The land is truly green.

Happy birthday to you @turpsy , well done my dear @maryfavour, you always support the steemians and the beginners too, am so happy to find a people like you here.

thank you @creativewoman, I appreciate.

Thank you so much, @creativewoman. I appreciate all your kind words and commendation. So sorry for the late reply, my friend. I am faced with a lot of things calling for my attention. Cheers.

I just love your way of putting people first my friend. You are just a great human being and so supportive!
Happy birthday @turpsy, wish you lots of success ahead and most important good health! May all your dreams come true my friend.

Thank you @progressivechef. I need to follow you, I have to learn form your blogs.

Thanks for such a nice compliment my friend! I'm glad you find my blog to be good!

Thank you, my friend @progressivechef! I Just try my best to be as supportive as I can. You are awesome too and doing well here with your blog and supporting us in the food niche with @steemit-ironchef. Cheers.

Happy birthday @turpsy. More money in your bank account and many more years to come in sound health.

Thank you @harbysco. I really appreciate. Same to you o.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69