Opportunity of attending "STEEMIT IN NIGERIA" CONFERENCEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #redfishpillar7 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Steemit In Nigeria (S.I.N) is an event focused on fusing several meet ups in Nigeria to a mega meet up where new, aspiring and existing users of the steem/steemit can gather.

It also aimed at preaching and intimating Nigerians, young and old to the possibilities that exist in Steemit ecosystem [1].

It progressed as an "idea" to an "event" which will be held at Ile-Ife, Osun state, Nigeria, in November, 2017 [1], [2]

Image credit

Some of the foresights of the event are:

  • Creating another legal means of earning income for Nigeria youths through blogging [3].

  • Spotting steemit.com in the top 100 ranking website globally.

Currently www.steemit.com is number 2395 on alexa traffic rating[4] with daily new visitors of 161500 [5]. That sounds great!!!.


Image source


Image source

  • With Nigerian being the MOST populous country in Africa [6], the geometric sign up and participation of Nigeria youths can help drive the price of steem to $10 before the end of 2017.


Image source

  • Inter relationship with other steemians from different walks of life

Having gone through the aim and foresight of this event, I; @turpsy identified with this event and I will be immensely happy to be one of the participants of this conference.

The opportunity to contest for sponsorship was opened by @redfishpillar project.

"Success they say occurs when preparation meets opportunity". This is the driving force to my entry to contesting for the opportunity to attend;

THE BIGGEST STEEMIT EVENT IN NIGERIA [2]

Below is my video, stating a little introduction about me, why @redfishpillar should support me and what i intend to contribute to Nigeria using steemit.

I hope to be in S.I. N in November, 2017 courtesy of @redfishpillar.

A hug in anticipation to meeting my new friends.

Image credits

Thanks.


[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6]

Sort:  

This is really a nice and amazing initiative, Keep up the Good work, the sky is your starting point. Nigeria is one great Nation with great citizens doing great things in the crypto space.

#bitcoinigeria #steemitdotcom #nigeria

That's who we are. Our strength is in our diversity.

Nigeria is a huge market in the world for Human Resources and otherwise and steemit can not be exempted, steemit thrives in such environment. Proudly Nigerian, proudly African.

Nigeria and steemit are inseparable.

I think as far as Crypto is concerned nigeria is leading the way

Good innovative move

Nice one, Boss!
Nigeria is definitely on the rise.

Wow nice initiative...

This will create huge awareness about steemit in Nigeria and Africa at large

I look forward o seeing you there.

thank you. hopeful.

I wish you are present at the event, I'll like to meet you in person

I have a new motivational post which I titled REPUTATION, Please check out

I love your idea. Keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43