[Busted!] Found Me Yet Another Fishy Guy... [Proof Included!]

in #steemit-abuse7 years ago

Recently I wrote a post in which I suspected someone to be using multiple accounts commenting on the same posts, in order to gain more upvotes (Link Here). Today I found someone copy-pasting texts from the internet, without any notion of doing so, acting like they are of his own. And I am kind of wondering, where is @cheetah?

So this one has proof included. And to be sure, I took comments that are more than 7 days old so the person won't be able to change them if he were to see this post (o you gotta love the blockchain!).

The person in question is: @raghwendra

I will show a few pictures of his comments (with the Steemit post link included), and the actual source of were the text was taken from. If you want to check what I am saying is correct, use CTRL+F on the source link provided, and type a few words of his comment. (Note: His comments might have been changed by one or two words from the original version.)


Post link: https://steemit.com/story/@extie-dasilva/2dkzby-further-adventures-in-no-man-s-sky

comment 1 Further Adventures.png

Actual source: https://www.redbull.com/int-en/foundation-update-no-mans-sky-pc-ps4


Post link: https://steemit.com/travel/@greatpath/disney-world-epcot-soarin

Comment 2 disney world epcot.png

Actual source: https://www.disboards.com/threads/is-soarin-scary.1013582

Damn this guy is loathesome, I have seen him using so many other people's comments from sites like reddit to use as his own...

To make things worse, I have seen him scolding on other people for abusing Steemit in one way or another...


Post link: https://steemit.com/marijuana/@surfyogi/the-best-sativa-acapolco-gold#@raghwendra/re-surfyogi-the-best-sativa-acapolco-gold-20170819t075559375z

comment 3 the best sativa.png

Actual source: https://www.worldwide-marijuana-seeds.com/blogs/marijuana-news/117600453-old-school-strains-acapulco-gold



It's kinda funny cause just recently I saw this guy comment about a spammer at one of @greenman's posts. And the guy he accused was from my previous "Busted!" article.

ragh about adnan part 1.png
ragh about adnan part 2.png

Now to find out just a few days later he is actually abusing people himself, lol!

Funny how faith plays its cards.


This is a call out to most of the victims where I saw this kind of behaviour happening to:

@extie-dasilva, @greatpath, @greenman, @donkeypong, @paco, @surfyogi, @markwhittam, @onceuponatime, @janusface, @cryptoctopus, @firepower, @kus-knee, @kevinwong, @acidyo, @streetstyle, @exyle, @klye, @good-karma, @s0u1, @mexbit, @davidp, @honeybee, @knircky, @nextgen622, @jrcornel, @barrydutton, @blueorgy, @stephenkendal, @neoxian, @jerrybanfield

Sorry if I added anyone twice, the list just kept growing... Actually I still might miss a lot of people.

Sort:  

Thanks for the heads up. In the case of what I posted; I felt it was a fair response, because I MYSELF would have to do something similar.

I bring up a subject and name a category, place, or very specific thing.
First thing a very interested reader might do, is to find references to learn more. If he posts that reference in a comment to my own post; I think it adds to the conversation.

I don't think this person is a bot or plagiarist, for what I have seen in my posts as comments from this individual, thus far. In fact, he has often added a great deal I might have forgotten to include myself.

I agree it can be useful in that way and add value, but I personally think that one should at least state its not his (or her) own words. Additionally I found this guy to go a step further as he even took literal comments from other's. Anyways, I am not a liberty to give the final verdict, I justed reported something what I believe to be immoral, and like you said; "give a heads up." What you do with it is your decision ;)

I think the ability to have people's integrity on display is one of the most intriguing elements to this site & publishing to the blockchain.

On one hand I feel a little gossipy & as if I'm eating popcorn watching to see what happens, but I kind of am.

As someone trying to get involved in the community I think it's interesting to see how & if people self-correct when their behavior is outside the ethics & morals of the majority.

I appreciate that there are people that care about the success of Steemit & spend their time looking out. I love that you spent the extra time so they couldn't edit it, especially. Delicious. Thank you.

"On one hand I feel a little gossipy & as if I'm eating popcorn watching to see what happens." Haha, that is a funny way of putting it.

Unfortunately, many of us, not wishing to spend our time, are plagiarized.

Plageriasm is still a problem, but I think it's just a matter of time before more programs and bots are implemented to prevent this. I haven't been here since the beginning, but from what I heard it's already 10 times better then it used to be.

@droucil first of all thanks but trust me I don't had wrong intention Yaa I feel too I had do wornged if you see on steemit here is almost 10000+ types of topics you never know what it is that's why I was does copy pasting. And I also decided now I'm never don't copy paste it. If I do copy paste than I mentioned in which sources taken.
And second things if you asked about abnanrabbani they always trying to multiple posting on greenman blogs that's why I said him.
I have guts to talk you And I felt sorry for this things.
Upvoted:))

I am not one to get upset over things easely, and judging from your behaviour I am not even sure if you realized what you were doing was wrong... Anyways, I just called out what I saw and you seem to have learned from it.

That was funny. I can't think of any reason why people love to plagiarized articles and make it theirs, except for they wanted to sounds smart (maybe they're not good in English), gain more follower, collect votes for reward and in the long run, everything came just as easily. A reminder for myself, nothing of worth comes easily in this world. We have to work hard for it. Even if I have no original idea to produce a post, I would find any articles or books, read them, make a post using my own word (plus a few paraphrasing) and put them as my source/reference at the end of the articles/comments. It's a courtesy on my part.

Reading, learning and improving oneself is what one should normally do. Heck I'v improved so much on my english vocabulary since I started here on Steemit, due to actually looking things up... He did seem to get quite some upvotes with this behaviour, but sooner or later someone is gonna notice...

Unfortunately there are many people who just copy and paste, do not put anything of their own.

I thought we had things like @cheetah for this, maybe that bot only works on articles?

I believe that is the case. I know that some of the upvote bots don't work on comments, only on articles, but I have very little experience with them otherwise. Keep thinking I should make use of them but it just seems tedious, I'd rather spend the bulk of my time here "reading and writing". :)

What do u mean make use of them? Bots like @cheetah are ran by an automatic script searching through the posts, you don't have to do anything. There is however a limit of 20 seconds that one can comment so that is why it might miss some, but in the case of the comments I haven't seen it report a single time.

Oh sorry, I meant the "upvote bots" from my previous sentence. :) A couple people who follow me are using them and often will upvote one of my posts, but I haven't really looked into how they work.

But yeah, to your earlier point, the cheetah bot probably only works on posts.

Ah u mean steemvoter.com, it's really easy to use actually.

Yeah I'm using that; I meant the reverse kinda, the bots you send money to with a URL and then they give that post or comment a reward. Seems too much effort to do it individually for my posts and comments, but having some sort of "meta bot" that would do it for me (after being configured of course), seems like there might be a market for that.

So like a bot that controls multiple voting bots? Interesting idea.

Ha ha he's really cramp and giulty

Go get em tiger! Or I should say "Killer Shark." lol Upvoted and resteemed. Or as they say in the old show "rawhide" ... Head em up and move em out ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48