THE BEST SATIVA - Acapolco Gold! - Old School StylesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #marijuana7 years ago (edited)

acapulco gold.jpg

This strong sativa is said to be arousing as well as uplifting and is recommended as a bit of a party-starter. ;-)

Acapulco Gold will lift your mood and keep you in a solid euphoric state, especially when you are kept in good company and have the opportunity to relax and feel comfortable.

Acapulco Gold is an old school sativa, but can produce up to 24% of THC.

This strain is also a favorite among cancer patients to be used in reinstating a healthier appetite after fighting nausea during chemotherapy and radiation. Acapulco Gold is an energizing smoke, making it an ideal candidate for a wake-and-bake kind of morning and is therefore also perfect for patients who suffer from chronic fatigue.

Growing Acapulco Gold should not be attempted by novice growers, as it needs a little more tending to. This strain prefers a hot and sub-tropical outdoor climate. (Grow it mostly outdoors..)

https://www.barneysfarmshop.com/barneys-farm-seeds/acapulco-gold.html

https://www.seedsman.com/en/acapulco-gold-feminised-seeds

https://www.seedsupreme.com/acapulco-gold-feminised-seeds.html

https://www.gorilla-cannabis-seeds.co.uk/barneysfarm/feminized/acapulco-gold.html

https://dutchseedsshop.com/product/acapulco-gold-seeds/

Please let us know, if you have a better source of genetics, and if you will be in Acapulco in Feb ;-)

UPDATE: I just found this, so thought I'd post it, so cool...

https://blog.greenrush.com/acapulco-gold-in-them-hills/

Sort:  

yeah its good to hear about acapulco gold and now i think i also will try to growing it @surfyogi sir

OK, let us know how it goes?
We will expect a full report at some point ;-)

yeah its good but i will take some time sir

The Acapulco Gold strain itself is a subtle flavour of aniseed, resin and pine, which will make any old school smoker feel nostalgic. The plant itself has a gentle uplifting high, but is low enough in THC and CBD that you can carry on about your day, or just have a great time with friends.

Acapulco also makes a fantastic sativa for would be breeders, looking to cross landrace genetics with their favourite strains for endless possibilities.

I want it to cross breed, but also to experience it on it's own.

I had some LA Confidential one time (1 oz) and it was very close to AG, and also DIFFICULT TO GROW in CA, from what I was told. Takes longer..

You have experience growing it?

No, I'm sure it's a bitch, I want to cross it with an Indica I suppose...

cool post brother im more a indica man myself, check out vices doco on land racers quite interesting :)

Oh, this one: Strainhunters

https://www.vice.com/en_us/article/kwpe8a/kings-of-cannabis-full-length

A documentary about searching for landraces (indigenous natural cannabis strains, or non-hybrid).

cool, will do

The vice one my man :). i found it really interesting anyways :)

YES very cool, thx!

One of my favorite , ever heard of Moon rock ?

No no this is wrong. Moon rocks are any type of weed, dipped in living resin or rosin or whatever it's called, then rolled in kif. Caviar is any type of weed, dipped in wax, then rolled in kif. The other day I bought kif infused bedtimes stories, and it was pretty good. But I would have preferred it to be dipped in wax first. But you could get wax, nugs and kif from a sativa strain and make sativa caviar, they have all types of caviar and moon rocks..

Thanks for the pointers. "wax". What kind of wax?
What's the point of dipping weed in wax?

I don't understand the motivation for any of this; does it travel better?
(like hash)

no wax. like concentrate.. So they will take say Jack Herer which is sativa.. and some of the negs they will get kif of of, then they take those nugs and run liquid CO2 over it to get the pure crystals out, and the co2 will dissipate. Homemade wax get made with refined butane, ran through the weed and then after the butane boils out, you purge the rest out and are left with wax. dabs, shatter, concentrate.. I dont know what the kids call it these days.. So then you take a nug, dip it in the wax (super potent hash), and then roll it in kif since its all sticky, then you have Jack Herer Caviar.. The moon rocks are made with wax that is pressed out of the weed. To do this you can have a high powered press, or you can take something like a hair straightener, put the weed between wax paper and run the straightener over it, the gooey stuff that come out the sides is Rosin (living resin). Heat and pressure make Rosin. Liquid CO2 and butane are what makes wax (dabs, shatter, crumble, concentrate).. Hope that helped lol.. and the motivation is that these shatters and living rosin can get easily to 60% THC and go up to the high 90%'s.. So a little of that stuff, on a nug rolled in Kif is a power concoction. I recommend trying it

i see, just 20 names for various concentrates
i like regular weed, 24% is good!
ive had shatter, ehh... so strong.

its hard to know what genetics are of concentrates...

Excellent breakdown on what moon rocks are.

No, I have not, please tell us more?

Indices dominate at 70% , very good for treating insomnia , cramps , hunger . Man , it literally takes you to the moon . Very earthy flavor .

Yes, I see.
Of course, that's a very different strain.

I get that lots of folks love Indica. If you need to feel locked to the couch, and want to play video games.

For me, it's hard not to feel sleepy, and I probably want something that excites my brain, and helps me feel excited.

So I will post about cannabis strains some time. If you have other favorite strains, you should post about them too. I will follow you ;-)

I will for sure :)

I didn't know you were a "weed liker". She looks really sweet. ;)

I smoked for 12 years, but I stopped 1 year ago, because I was starting to get paranoid. The only thing drug I can still take is LSD, I'd say once or twice a year. But it's a secret. Haha. Oh no... We are on the blockchain, I shouldn't say things like this.

JOKE, I don't care! Haha.

Cheers my friend!

Cool post, I have never heard about acapulco gold, but after it, I will make some research :)

Thanks for sharing!

Wait is this just a new strain or the lost original? I thought all we had left was skunk 1.. I gotta get me some now! I wonder if they have the original Thai stick strain back too. Those are the 2 classic strains I thought I would never see

This is supposed to be the original strain. I'm told it is still grown in Mexico..
The Strainhunters documentaries talk about how there are early movers, traveling the world, making sure they have seeds for all good examples of "landraces" (indigenous natural species from various areas of the world).

AG is one of the best examples known, of a pure Sativa strain. I remember it from the 70's. It was so bad ass!

I thought ThaiStick was some type of local buds, dipped in opium, which has it's own kind of high..

ahhh nice. Its on my list of things to get when I see it now. Thia sticks originally came from Thialand and they had some certain really good local strain.. but the Thia government burned down all the fields and the strain was lost. Not the method of putting buds on a stick. And yes word on the street is some of the original thiasticks did come with opium on the stick to hold the nugs onto it, which would have been interesting to experience and really good tasting I'm sure.

They look tasty! 24% THC sounds very high though, I can't really handle the strong stuff myself anymore. Got some kush recently and just love the way it falls.

Never heard before but it looks cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59200.90
ETH 2601.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41