Who Do I Follow on Steem & Why? The Best Of The "Bestest"

in #steemimpact4 years ago

I've followed a whole lot of people in the past of which they've been very impactful towards my growth on steem, however I'll only be mentioning a few and the first person here will be @lizanomadsoul, no questions she's more than a friend, she's been a motivator, a teacher and of the the person's who's been so wonderful to me.
And one of the reasons why my faith on steem has never wanted for one bit. Truth is that content is one thing that draws me closer to a person and I discovered Liz's content going to two years now, back then I was a minnow lost on the essence of contenting, struggling to get support or get a voice but when I found Liz's content, they're we're not just any content they're were one the best on steem, he's mainly a travel writer and some of her works brings takes you away that much, here is one of her contents I began commenting on her posts and the rest they say is history. She's actually one of the reasons why I diversified my content she's the reason why I got to know a lot other people like @gtg @twinner and others. She's still posting updates with @steemitworldmap and recently I've reached out to her on Facebook to tell her how much I miss her.

PicsArt_02-08-06.27.53.jpg

PicsArt_02-08-06.29.07.png

I'll probably still remember this great selfie she sent me, of her and Dan at steemfest, she wanted me to be there but I couldn't so she brought steemfest to me

PicsArt_02-08-06.50.20.jpg



Second will be @dante31 the Dantelizer, my friend, my brother and an achiever, truth is this is one steem friend who I've followed passionately for a long time, he's someone who became one of the reason I became better at my literary aspect and through him I've learnt a whole lot, he's currently published a book listed on amazon and my word did you know? @hiddenblade is on the book cover? Anyway @dante31 is an amazing steemian, boisterous personality and from him I got to know a lot about @curie, a lot about poetry and a lot about the Nigerian community on steem, he's currently still active but not so frequent.

PicsArt_02-08-06.34.29.jpg

PicsArt_02-08-06.35.33.png



The third Person would be @raj808 Rowan Royce, I can say pep who's made impact on me, are unapologetically spledid content creators and this time Rowan has not just been a friend, he's transparent, one who believes in due process, one who's given a lot to steem in the aspect of creativity and believe. Since they say great minds think alike, we've bonded over the past 22 months and he's helped me grow, we've actually extended to Twitter, where we promote steem and talk about the best for the future. He's made a huge impact on me and he's currently active and still posting, an ardent believer on steem and I hope one day we can get to share a selfie together.

PicsArt_02-08-06.29.56.png

PicsArt_02-08-06.33.56.png


@Nathanmars will be the next person no doubt this guy is the most passionate guy I've ever dealt with. He was the originator of the 777 family and he started the first revolution of Steem promotion on Twitter, he and @snook where the reason I started using dtube (bless her, she's impacted my life here on steem big time as well) because 21 months ago I couldn't even stand in front of a camera not to talk of making a video and his revolutionary #DTubeChallenge brought so many people to dtube and Twitter, the guy Literarily sacrificed his personal money in Many attempt to bring steem to the limelight, he was a visionary and a believer and he was one of the reason I established my strong foot not only on dtube but on steem and also on Twitter. I miss @Nathanmars obviously he was tired that his effort didn't really hit his expectations and he's someone I shared a close bond with. And have I tried to reach him? Yes I have. I'm guessing he's taken a sabbatical off steem and off WhatsApp and other medium indefinitely.

PicsArt_02-08-06.36.11.png


Cheers guys, there are a whole lot more, but I'll like to keep this Post short, the people above formed my genesis. They were like a framework and a bedrock through which I finally came into being on steem





Interested in some more of my works?

Money, AI, Blockchain And Cryptocurrency In Governance; Will Countries Like Nigeria Back Huge Financial Revolution?

Consumerism And Spending From A Strange Point of View

Time Lapse

The Fruitfulness Of Taking Actions Immediately We Make Decisions

A Gentle Whisper.

Understanding Obtainability And Unobtainability In Our External and Internal Societies

Dealing and Handling With Sadists And Sadism At Some Various Important Sectors Of Life

The Dying Embers Of Unspoken Communication; What Is Wrong With The Human Informal Society?

The Rational Motive Behind A Consumer's Behavior



TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkLbp5aKvE71WZVXXpWPa45dz8mMuLJrUrkgAkhD8tDMEVnUx3NUtC7V1TtEWcJ7XFhwMtmH4ro93f8vDHQtM1zgsKQtZwMSjqx.jpeg


My name is @Josediccus, a young Nigerian student who is a Dtuber, 📷 Psychologist, Poet And Sports Writer/Analyst. I'm using my contents as a process to create shared meaning as well as create expressions through which people on/off steem can relate. I believe content is a process to be enjoyed and relished and I'm up for any collaborations in my field stated above. Cheers


@Josediccus, your brother in pen and video 📷


I'm hoping to reach more people who are broken at heart and spirit, so share on any platform or resteem


My Twitter handle✓

Sort:  

Hi m8ty.

So nice to be mentioned in this post about your fav steemians you follow. Liz is a legend, and I met her briefly at steemfest, although we only exchanged a few words if I remember rightly.

Dante is a long time colleague in the curie community and I must admit I haven't been very active in curie the past 8 months, so I haven't spoke to him for a bit. He's a great poet and all round nice guy!

Nathan, he was a powerhouse while he was here. I miss his energy and authenticity, and lets be honest, his support for my work. Well what can I say about the circumstances of his leaving without getting too negative. I think it's a shame he left but I understand why he did! Here we have a guy who pumped thousands of dollars into steem empowering people by incentivizing them to share on twitter, and he posts one message on steem saying he's disappointed in some of the 'elites' of steem for not getting involved, and they all pile in and tear him a new one. I don't know, but I suspect, that is a big part of why he left steem. Lol, what more can I say... people can be dicks.

You've really picked some quality peeps here ;-)

Yeah Nathan himself even shut me off completely I never knew why he did that I tried calling his phone and WhatsApp but he wouldn't respond I feel he's taken a sabbatical.
As for Liz, fantastic personality one of the best Person I've ever met, she isn't even a whale or an orca and in the list of all the people I wrote no one is a whale it's shows that impact goes beyond money you know. Dante has been more than a friend really, though these days business and other stuff is a stumbling block, and as for you what can I say? Thanks a lot man

So nice to read about Liza! It’s always a blast to see here 😘 but I had the best time ever traveling with her to Krakow for the Steemfest. Wonderful choice!

Yeah quite an amazing Soul, she tried as much as possible to have me attend too, but it didn't just pan out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71