Steemfiles to Support Other Crypto Currencies

in #steemfiles6 years ago

steemfiles-with-more-coins.png

I have been rather quiet lately, and I just wanted to give everyone a summary of what has been going on with Steemfiles. Now, the more you vote for posts posted by @steemfiles, the more data you will be able to upload. This means, if you never vote up these posts you will not be able to upload anything. If you upload with high-percentage and high-steem power, you will be able to upload more to SteemFiles.

This helps incentives in several ways:

  • It gives those who want to use Steemfiles for selling an incentive to up-vote @steemfiles
  • It encourages people to power up on Steem power so they can up-vote @steemfiles (support for the Steem blockchain)
  • It helps people focus on the files that are most likely to be profitable for there is a limit on what they may upload

Right now, SteemFiles has not seen many sales. Most seem to be experiments on whether the web-site works or not rather than actual desire to buy such products. I need to open sales to users of other currencies, so those that do not have or cannot get a Steem account can still buy these products.

Enter CoinPayments: A multi-coin web-wallet for many currencies. The site will make use of this to accept and payout various crypto-currencies. Users will be able to receive money in the same currency paid or some currency that CoinPayments supports. I am working on it.

Don't worry, though you will still be able to buy and sell with Steem Dollars. It seems few people are interested in doing so, however.

Dash XjzjT4mr4f7T3E8G9jQQzozTgA2J1ehMkV
LTC LLXj1ZPQPaBA1LFtoU1Gkvu5ZrxYzeLGKt
BitcoinCash 1KVqnW7wZwn2cWbrXmSxsrzqYVC5Wj836u
Bitcoin 1Q1WX5gVPKxJKoQXF6pNNZmstWLR87ityw (too expensive to use for tips)

See also

Get some Swift with an ad free faucet: https://www.swiftdemand.com/?referred_by=leprechaun


Sort:  

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Resteem bot Service! Promote Your New Post.Find New Freinds - Followers - Upvotes. Send 0.400 SBD and your post url in memo and we will resteem your post to 9000+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

Congratulations, your post received 44.78% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @leprechaun! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 8.34% upvote!
I was summoned by @leprechaun. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

I really like Steem files. No insult, it's great software, however, sometimes I wish the UI were a bit more appealing. I haven't tried it yet but I hope to. Are you going to have it automatically convert to steem is desired? Can it use blocktrades? Do you have bootstrap and fontawesome running to it?

Steemfiles handles Steem Dollars via RPC nodes but other currencies go through a separate hosted wallet service. Unfortunately, Even though Seem Dollars are officially supported by this separate hosted wallet service, they cannot seem to keep it online.

You are not the first one to comment that the UI is lacking. I am open to other ideas. The front-end has no obfuscated code. If you have ideas for improvements, you can always send me ideas or even code patches. :)

I would not even know what I'm patching lol. But I'm a little handy when it comes to prettifying.

Why is there an upload limit? Are you intentionally using a certain kind of throttled hosting? Does this project want file hosting? I have a shared server over at dreamhost.

So front end wise, could I just copy and paste it? Google fonts, fontawesome, and bootstrap are all remotely hosted in clouds and pretty reliable.

I'll have a look at it on Sunday :)

There is always a limit. If I turn off the limit; then sometime in the future when it is popular someone could do a denial of service attack by uploading files full of zeroes and filling up the hard drive over there. There are some who contribute to the funding by voting up posts made by the @steemfiles bot. These users are allowed to post. If you vote up all @steemfiles posts everyday with five cent votes on each, you probably would get 500 MB. You will be competing with others for space by voting up these posts. If many people do that, then there will be funding for me to get more space on the servers and/or maybe work in STORJ for space. If only a few people vote up @steemfiles, then I look for cheaper hosting solutions.

I guess you could download the webpage and its supporting files and edit it from some editing application. Do you know HTML?

Would you like to try out the test site? Go get a litecoin testnet wallet (like Coinomi) and give me an address, and I'll send you some coins. You could also use any one of many coins. Buy the bee one if you are going to use the test-litecoin. The other optional coins are real cons, so don't use those, but if you do, I'll send it (minus fees) back to you. I can make some one-cent value pictures.

The test site is test.steemfiles.com

Sure, I will set it up today. I don't have that wallet. I have to be sure I have space on my mobile phone. I noticed smartcash and potcoin. Nice! Will be back later on about this. :)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76