I travel the world Part 123: Steemfest Day 1

in #steemfest8 years ago

Heidi, Heidi at Steemfest !!!

We don't know who decided that everybody had to be in the lobby at 8;15.. I barely made it after posting my morning post on Steemit.com. Anyway around 120 of the 150 Steemfest visitors made it to the Pier and we boarded the Boats to the Steemfest Venue. (The rest was still drunk and sleeping off too many beers)

I found Heidi the most famous travel blogger on Steemit and we had a great talk about her travels and her life in Portugal.

Heidi Superstar!!

@ned and @nanzo-scoop

Ready to go captain!!!

Beautiful isn't it???

This was a sign for me, what black swan event... @dantheman, Steemit is alive and we the community will make it work!!! 

Do you see the White Swan?? That's proof we are on the right way!!!

The tour took us through amsterdam and showed us some famous buildings and one famous ship of the Royal Dutch Navy...


Walking to the Steemfest Venue 

Getting Closer...

Heidi was our Model on the Red Carpet !!!

My buddy @razvanelulmarin doing the check-in

The Venue! 

@ned talking to @mrs.steemit

And the events begins

Steemfest is only possible because of your donations, thank you to many people and especially to these guys!!!

Again thank you for putting money into the Travelfund! It's really appreciated!!!

4 month of blogging and I made a lot cyber friends on Steemit. But nothing is better than meeting these people in real life. Everybody is amazing and I never did meet so many interesting people in one space. Another amazing thing which reminds me of @capitalism 's legendary explanation of Steemit " Steemit is bitcoin with woman" this is pretty true, as we got a lot women joining us from all over the world. That's refreshing I was expecting 150 geeks only talking about anarchy and tech stuff... !!!

I will post another update soon, to be honest I just went back to the hotel to write this post for your guys.. !!!

Let's get ready to rumbbbbbllllllleeee!!!!

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

Thanks for making these quick posts. I am really regretting not being there. But nice to catch everybody on the livestream! :D

hey man! next time ! it is so funny to meet raz for the first time after talking 4 month on chat ;)

haha! yeah, I saw him in some videos. Still don't know what YOU look like though ;) ;)

Please take a photo of yourself with some steemladies @soldier etc.

@soldier couldnt come. about the picture, I dont like my picture being online but I am meeting up with people, so you can checkout my frankenstein face if we ever meet up ;)

This is awesome man!! That must be a lot of fun to meet all the fellow steemians. I would definitely want to attend the next Event. Keep sharing with us.

yes please , looking forward to meet you one day

Likewise :)

Thanks for sharing. Hoping to see more on the fest.

sure don't worry until tuesday we will be steemfest articles only ;)

Yes, there're so many of them already.

Nice post, thanks for sharing!!! @heiditravels is simply the coolest, and I would have LOVED asisting to @ned ´s presentation. Hope I can make it to the next #steemfest!!! Would be awesome to know all these wonderful people in person! Enjoy your time in Amsterdam and keep the community updated :-) Cheers, Marly

yeah I will be here a couple of days before heading to brussels, so I will enjoy the time here ;)

You are having a great life :)

thank you! it is a blast

Thanks for the great post. I hope to join next time.

Amazing pictures.
What's a Travelfund?

it is a fund where the whales donated money too so people can apply for a refund for their traavel costs

Wow that's amazing. I bet you did a two-step dance after that great news.
Just amazing.

oh are you there already? ;) selfieeee time :P

where are you?

home. drinking coffee

Bravo! Excellent post sir @ knozaki2015, beautiful photos, you see all felicices is evident that they are having a good time. You deserve it, you deserve it.
Thanks for sharing this wonderful post

thank you ! it is such a blast . wonderful event!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49