Perhaps an eastern European magical mystery tour is in order?? SteemFest and other adventures…

in #steemfest6 years ago

As you are probably more than aware by now, there's a cheeky little blockchain event taking place in November. None other than our dear ol' SteemFest back for its third iteration! 

This will be my second SF following Lisbon last year and the first was in the fine Dutch city of Amsterdam for the lucky buggers who were on the Steem train early. 

For those who haven't seen it or just for ease of reference, here's the link to @roelandp's announcement post - https://steemit.com/steemfest/@roelandp/save-the-date-steemfest-krakow-poland-7-8-9-10-11-november-hotel-packages-now-available

I hope to make arrangements next month and perhaps try and tie in a couple of other stops. For a start there's another crypto/blockchain conference in Prague the week before. I may or may not get involved with that but I have been to Prague 3 times and it's a phenomenal place. I'd be happy to make it 4 ;). 

Budapest has always been on my radar so a few days there would be ideal if I can work it in. Let me know if anyone's interested in getting involved and what your plans are… we could put together quite the adventure! 

For those on the fence or would like to see some of my ramblings on last year's event, check these links out:

SteemFest² Reflections: Deliciously creamy, delightfully Steemy & Lusciously Lisbon…

Question is, will we be seeing the likes of @alanfreestone, @basilmarples, @fitzgibbon, @bettyboob, @steevc, @lloyddavis and other fine Steemians too numerous to mention?? 

Have fun and get Steemy! :D

~ Adam
@adambarratt

*****


Sort:  

WOAH! Ive been so busy and absent, this is the first Ive seen of the new Steemfest dates!!! I'll have a check of the announcement, but my deep, DEEP fear is that I probably can't make it :( Im just so stupidly tied up this year.....never say never though!

But who's going to take pictures of my squished food and feed me whimsical fruits from the gardens? Actually, I'm not even 100% yet, being a bit presumptive at this time but I'll certainly be doing my best to make it to the ball. Let's see what we can do Bazzy!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 203 (7/22/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Cheers Steemy Engine… choo choo!

Would be cool if you make it and we meet there ;)

For sure, hope to see you there! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71