Creamy & delicious… time to get Steemy in Lisbon!

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

Hi folks!

I took the fairly short trip over from Madrid yesterday and am now settled in to the delightful Portuguese capital. Apparently there might be some sort of event here over the coming days ;)


What a welcome, great to be here!

Gorgeous weather yesterday allowed me to take a stroll and have a little drink overlooking the river. The forecast is not so great for the next couple of days but I think that’s fairly irrelevant as we’ll be making our own ‘sun and games’. Can’t see a little rain and thunder dampening our spirits!

I’ve been here once before and am delighted to be back in town, it really is one of the great cities… a good all-rounder to not only visit but I imagine to live in too. 

Here are a few pics of my view and what I saw yesterday:

And as for SteemFest itself, this is my first (and only the second) and I’m excited to get involved, learn, enjoy the event and meet some cool people. 

For those of you here - see you tonight for the opening drinks and again tomorrow. I’m staying at a place just up the road but will be down to the main hotel later today to complete the registration. 

And for those not here - we’ll try and fill your shoes as best we can and I'm sure there'll be an update or 2 from your fellow Steemians! 

See you on the other side! :)

~ Adam

Sort:  

Cool sand and rock sculptures!

Yeah, I thought so too!

Oops! Just upvoted you past payout! So exciting you went to Steemfest. Thanks for posting that cool sand and rock art! Love stuff like that!

Thanks anyway! I am due some new posts ;). Steemfest was great, and yes, that sand and rock art is pretty cool... he should get on Steemit!

Cheers Lloyd, you too!

Good one @adambarratt
Just keep sending us those lovely pictures so we join in the events...👌

Sure, I'll try!

Congratulations @adambarratt! You have received a personal award!

SteemFest 2 Attendee SteemFest 2 Attendee
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @adambarratt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71