SteemClub-UK : @steemclub-uk now auto-voting every UK steemian, looking for more delegation

in #steemclub-uk5 years ago

I have now completed the setup of the @steemclub-uk auto-voting system.

All UK steemians (currently 143) will receive one vote a day from the @steemclub-uk account.

I have upped my delegation to the account so that it now stands at 5050 SP. With the current low steem price, this yields at 100% $0.12.

Thank you greatly to everyone who has delegated to the account already including @kabir88, @steevc, @cryptocariad, @shanibeer, @article61, @livinguktaiwan and @pjau.

It would be great if more UK steemians would like to delegate to the account. I am targeting at least 10,000 SP to give it a bit of welly - particularly when the steem price goes back up.

Currently everyone's vote is starting at a base of 10%. This will be increased for delegators, people getting involved in SteemClub-UK promotional activities and for newcomers to the platform in their first month or so.

This is still experimental. I'll monitor the voting power of the account over the next week or two and refine voting percentages as needed.

I hope people think this voting support system is useful. It is only small beer at present but I see it as a little morale booster ... and a regular reminder of SteemClub-UK.



Don't forget, the second UK Steem virtual meetup is this Thursday, 8pm - 11pm, on the MSP Waves Discord...

The recording of the first meetup is available if you missed it...




Steemians in the UK - currently 143

London & the South East (48)


@adetorrent, @allasyummyfood, @andabout, @atomcollector, @basilmarples, @blackrussian, @bleepcoin, @breadcentric, @buttpacker, @charitycurator, @cryptogee, @donatello, @donnadavisart, @earthkind, @eternalsuccess, @ezzy, @gillianpearce, @hockney, @hopehuggs, @jameshsmitharts, @justyy, @kabir88, @lloyddavis, @lolzwithlisa, @maneco64, @marczanto, @markangeltrueman, @molometer, @nakedverse, @nanzo-scoop, @nickyhavey, @pjau, @rea, @redrica, @rod.crisafulli, @scalextrix, @sergiomendes, @shazza, @simonjay, @slayerkm, @stav, @steevc, @stimp1024, @susanlo, @teodora, @ultravioletmag, @winkandwoo, @zool237

The Midlands (22)


@article61, @atomcollector, @cryptofunk, @dickturpin, @dobsdies, @gmuxx, @honeybee11, @howardblott, @ictman1076, @kryptoe, @martaesperanza, @michelle.gent, @neopch, @opheliafu, @race-redmedia, @revisesociology, @rimicane, @shanibeer, @silverfoxx, @skaarl, @starkerz, @ura-soul

Wales & the South West (24)


@cryptocariad, @elizabethharvey, @eveningart, @father2b, @francesleader, @happysmileyman, @jen0revision, @jimbobbill, @louisthomas, @owenwat, @p-props, @pennsif, @perceptualflaws, @pumpkinsandcats, @stevejhuggett, @stevelivingston, @sunsethunter, @theadmiral0, @theturtleproject, @timothyallen, @tinygalaxy, @ukbitcoinmaster, @wales, @welshstacker

The North (27)


@anarcotech, @artonmysleeve, @ashtv, @beautifulbullies, @bingbabe, @calluna, @c0ff33a, @cryptocurator, @darrenclaxton, @digitaldan, @ebookwriter, @gaby-crb, @gdwcoins, @geordieprepper, @mckeever, @mikefromtheuk, @pcste, @raj808, @russellbury, @slobberchops, @someguy123, @steemonkey, @stephenkendal, @teamhumble, @techmojo, @vibeof100monkeys, @yawnguy

Scotland (9)


@barge, @camuel, @fiftysixnorth, @johnkingwriter, @meesterboom, @natubat, @screwballpsyche, @tom-orrow, @wisbeech

Northern Ireland (2)


@davidmcmillen, @silverstackeruk

Somewhere in the UK... (11)


@britcoin, @jonathanyoung, @lastravage, @monkazzsa, @mynewlife, @sazzler, @supertraff, @surviveuk, @tremendospercy, @ukprepper, @voxxov

Expats (4)


@abh12345 (Spain), @alexabsolute (China), @livinguktaiwan (Taiwan), @minismallholding (Australia)



MORE STEEMCLUB UK POSTS...


[ flag image from pixabay.com ]

Sort:  

Wow it's about time we have something like this in the UK most of the other countries are way ahead of this game especially the Koreans, and so for that reason I think this is a fantastic initiative you have put together here. I am working with another project atm but will see if when I am done with that I will delegate atleast something to this cause, even if its very small at first.

That will be great if you can delegate any SP, thank you.

Just gave you a $27m upvote ;)

Screenshot_20181125-114858__01.jpg

Wish this post came out a couple of days ago. I could have given it a $60 million upvote! You have to settle for a fat !tip instead lol

🎁 Hi @kabir88! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @molometer!

@molometer wrote lately about: A 100% Upvote From Me Is Worth $60 Million!? Feel free to follow @molometer if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thanks @molometer, it's fun times in crypto at the moment. The volatility is making it hard to keep up on what things are worth these days.

Hope you're having a good weekend. Are you based in the UK? I see you've resteemed @pennsif's post

Yep I am one of that rare breed of steemians (145) that lives in the UK. ;-)

The volatility is making it hard to keep up on what things are worth these days.

Anything is only worth what someone else is prepared to pay for it...simple really :-)

Thanks @steemclub-uk for the upvote. Much appreciated @pennsif and team. I'm looking into the delegation options.

Great to meet another UK steemian.

It seems like what people are willing to pay varies a lot at the moment! But it's a great time to trade and accumulate

Looking forward to the virtual meet-up on Thursday. Hopefully see you there

Making decisions is always more difficult with incomplete information. Hope to be available for the meetup on thursday too. :-)

Thanks for that Kabir. Sorry for the delay in reply, I just nipped down the Tesla showroom when I saw your vote come in 😃



Thanks so much for the autovote- very much appreciated! I was wondering (as I've never done it before) if you can point me at an idiot's guide to making a delegation? It's one thing I wouldn't have the first clue of how to complete!

Looking forward to listening in to the show on Thursday.
Evie x

You are welcome Evie.

This is the tool I use for delegation...

Delegator ID would be eveningart / Delegatee ID would be steemclub-uk (no @ signs required).

Amount would be total amount of SP you would like to delegate.

That will take you to SteemConnect which will ask for your Active Key to complete the delegation.

Thank you.

Unfortunately the Thursday meetup had to be rescheduled to this coming Thursday. Hope you can come along.

Great project @pennsif. I've upvoted, resteemed and delegated. I'd like to suggest another UK Steemian - he hasn't posted for a couple of months, but I think his account still curates: @tea-man.

Excellent, many thanks on all fronts. I will check out @tea-man.

I'm testing out autovoting at the moment instead of delegation as I need the resource credits for my own uses.. I just started trailing this account in steemauto. :)

That's a good idea, I am hoping I have enough resource credits to start producing some of those discount account creation tokens! I think I am still a bit short and need some more steem power

I think your level of Steem Power should be enough, but the cost changes constantly.

Where's a good place to check? I have heard people mention RC levels for discount account tokens, but not sure where they are getting the figure from

You can check on steeminvite.com

Thank you @ura-soul, that is excellent.

Hey @pennsif. Please add me Expat in South Africa. Will look at how much I can delegate as well.

Hi there, now added to the new list.

If you can delegate any SP that will be great, thank you.

Will do when I get my electricity and internet back. Sometime over weekend.

😮 thank you. Read about your electricity problems 😢

What a great idea @pennsif! I have made a delegation to support the cause.

Many, many thanks for the delegation.

My pleasure :)

Another UK steemian here (east anglia) - what's all this about then?

Hi Dave, good to meet you. I have added you to the new list of UK steemians. I hope you can get involved to help promote steem in the UK.

Resteemed to spread the word. Hope this gets a few more of us in the UK fired up about the long term future of the steem project. !tip

Thank you for the resteem, and thank you for the tip 😃

Sorry I missed the podcast. I'll try to catch up when I get a minute.

Been trying to keep my usable SP above 900, so my vote isn't dust. So just delegated a small amount for the moment. Hopefully I can increase it in the future.

Many thanks for the delegation - much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00