My Daily Devotional January 11, 2020.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemchurch5 years ago

OREN POR MI

q75os2.png
Source Image

Romans 15:30 New International Version (NIV)
I urge you, brothers and sisters, by our Lord Jesus Christ and by the love of the Spirit, to join me in my struggle by praying to God for me.
Source

The Apostle Paul said this in the context of the specific work he was doing at the time (bringing the offering to the poor that Macedonia sent), he knew that he was waiting for stalks from the Jan me and so he asked for the prayer of the brethren.

Now I perceive in this verse that you, Dad, are telling me directly to do it as a Paul and to begin the work you have entrusted to me by asking my brethren to pray for me.

I understand that it is a protection for me and that you always take it for granted to me, but requesting it collectively is a way to unite all the brothers in koinony with you, my beloved Heavenly Father.

Therefore today, after having made this reflection, I must act in line with it, being diligent in beginning the work, but also being unanimous with my brethren, praying for me, with regard to this work.

Thank you Lord for your word.
"tomas.jc"

hd9vub.png

source Image

IN SPANISH:

Romanos 15:30 Nueva Versión Internacional (NVI)
30 Les ruego, hermanos, por nuestro Señor Jesucristo y por el amor del Espíritu, que se unan conmigo en esta lucha y que oren a Dios por mí.
Source

El apóstol Pablo dijo esto en el contexto de la obra específica que estaba realizando en aquel momento (llevar la ofrenda a los pobres que envió macedonia), él sabía que le esperaban acechanzas del ene migo y por eso pidió la oración de los hermanos.

Ahora bien yo percibo en este versículo que tú, Papá, me estás diciendo directamente a mí que lo haga como pablo y que comience la obra que me has encomendado pidiendo a mis hermanos que oren por mí.

Entiendo que es una protección para mí y que tú siempre me la das por descontado, pero el hecho de solicitarla en forma colectiva es una manera de unirnos a todos los hermanos en koinonía contigo mi amado Padre Celestial.

Por lo tanto hoy, después de haber hecho esta reflexión debo actuar en consonancia con ella, siendo diligente en comenzar la obra, pero también estar unánimes con mis hermanos, orando por mí, con respecto a esta obra.

Gracias Señor por tu palabra.
“tomas.jc”

My special thanks goes to all the parishioners.

If you're so kind as to vote for my posts or resteem it. Thank you so much.

Here are my daily devotionals.
January 10
January 9
January 8
January 7
January 6
January 5
January 4
January 3
January 2
January 1
December 31
December 30
December 29
December 28

Sort:  

Congratulations @tomas.enrique! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Dear @tomas.enrique, prayer for our brothers allows the grace of God to cover us with his mantle and His mercy be with us. Excellent meditation God bless you abundantly.

overgrace, haha, thanks, god bless you too.

Así es estimado amigo, Dios siempre estará para cuidarnos y la oración los unos por los otros nos permite interceder por los demás, Dios es bueno mi hermano que el señor te bendiga siempre en el nombre de Jesús.

Igualmente y gracias por comentar.

Your post has been manually curated by FreeVoter Team.You can earn liquid steem by delegating SP to @freevoter !! We are now paying 100% daily earnings and 90% Curation reward and ESTM & Dlike token to our delegators !! Join Discord for more information. Thank you !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67