SteemCampUK - Saturday 7 April 2018 - Birmingham - looking forward to meeting more UK steemians

in #steemcampuk6 years ago

I am totally looking forward to SteemCampUK in Birmingham on Saturday 7 April.

Meeting real steemians in real life is quite special.

We are still a rare species so spotting a steemian in the wild is really quite difficult.

It was great to meet my first fellow steemians at the SteemWales meetup in February. Now I have a second chance with the SteemCampUK happening in 10 days time in Birmingham.



Organised by Lloyd Davis @lloyddavis, an experienced event organiser and facilitator, SteemCampUK will be a first for steemians in the UK as far as I know.

The event is billed as an 'unconference' and participants will be determining what is to be discussed at the start of the day. Lloyd Davis explained how the day will go in this post :



So far these are the people I know that are coming along to the event. I am really looking forward to meeting everyone. I think @rimicane is the only person I haven't encountered on steemit so far.

I am hoping also that @anarcotech and @starkerz from #Promo-Steem might be able to make it along to the event. It would be great to chat with them in person.



The suggested cost for the day is around 8 steem / SBD or £10. Full details are in this post :

There is still spaces available for the day. If you are in the UK you really should come along.

This is an opportunity not to be missed to meet other steemians in Britain.

I hope you can make it to the event - free upvotes for everyone I meet on the day 😊



You might also be interested in some of my other posts :


[ header graphic by @pennsif ]

Sort:  

Sign me up! Only an hour away from where I live!

That's great. Looking forward to meeting you.

Let me know when you have bought your ticket and I will add you to the list in the post (while still editable).

Nice one I will sort it out the evening as I am away camping at the mo and WIFI is limited.

I'd come if I could but I'm here in the states have fun y'all

I wonder if we could do a DLive from the event... Then you could 'join in' !

Yes, I've also got a couple of newbies coming along who live locally. It will be a great opportunity to introduce people to the platform if they're wavering.

Anyway, "whoever comes is the right people" :)

I'm asking all the London steemians I know, so we'll see who can tag along!

One more week to go :)

It is great that @ultravioletmag is coming along.

Ill be there, with the other half who may be persuaded to start too.

That's great. I will be good to meet you.

Let me know when you have brought your ticket and I will add you to the list.

I have 'bought' one on the Even web site but there's 2 of us attending. Ill give Lloyd the sterling when we arrive.

Hi @slobberchops - that is great you are coming along. What is the steemit name of the other person coming with you?

The other person is @bingbabe, an account that has not started yet but does exist.

Let me know how it goes!!! I looking forward to the next Wales one too

Just paid for my ticket buddy! Time to get excited!! See you there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55