Birmingham, Saturday 7 April 2018 - Meeting more steemians at SteemCampUK

in #steemcampuk6 years ago (edited)

Only a couple more days and a couple more radio shows til the meetup at SteemCampUK on Saturday.

It will be great fun to meet a whole group of steemians - most of whom I've had some interaction online with already.

Two of the people @redrica and @ultravioletmag have been guests on my Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves.

@redrica has also been one of the people helping me find guests for my two radio shows - particularly My Life in 8 Songs. In fact she has led the way in getting together the guests for tomorrow's #Promo-Steem special edition of the show with @allasyummyfood, @anarcotech and @starkerz.


Those coming along to the event that I know of include :


It will be great to meet all these people. There are still spaces available. Contact the event organiser Lloyd Davis @lloyddavis if you would like to come along.

More details of the day are on the @steemcampuk account. This is the latest post :


The event is taking place at Impact Hub in central Birmingham.

Checking on the map I see Impact Hub is very close to The Warehouse Cafe in Allison Street.

I'm not sure if it is now, but the cafe used to be connected with Birmingham Friends of the Earth. We used to go there a lot when we lived in the Midlands after I had been working for Friends of the Earth.

I hope we get a chance to get a bite to eat there. The cafe is vegetarian/vegan and since interviewing @teamsteem on The Alternative Lifestyle Show I've been trying a plant based diet.

I haven't gone fully vegan yet but have been vegetarian for over a month now.

It is interesting what I have learnt from doing The Alternative Lifestyle Show. On this Friday's show I have @adamkokesh the Libertarian presidential candidate, @johnvibes, @movement19 and @haphazard-hstead. That should be a mighty interesting show.

The show finishes at 1am so hopefully I can get up in time for a planned 7am departure for Birmingham. I might just slide in a little later if not.



You might also be interested in some of my other posts :


[ graphic by pennsif ]

Sort:  

Hey man, it's nice to hear about the meeting for steemians.
As for me, since I am not even the country so there is no way I could come and join you guys in the fun.
Lately I have been a bit concerned about our community so I am glad to hear about a meeting where people could get together and get to know each other.
I wish you the best and hope everybody has a blast! Thanks for the post.
PS: Came here after @steevc resteemed the post and I am glad I did.

Really looking forwards to this event. Good to put some faces to the names.

if you want more upvotes check out my last blog post @a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84