I Still Believe in Steem - I Still Buy Steem - Let's Bypass the Exchanges & Help Me Give Out More Delegations

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Yesterday I announced my delegation project to help support promising new steemians to reach the magic 500 SP mark.

I am hoping to support at least half a dozen people in the first wave of The Little League of True Steemians project.

And I would like to support more. But for that I need to buy more steem.

I currently have around 8,600 SP and I had set myself the target to reach 10,000 SP by the middle of May. But now I want to accelerate that by the middle of April if possible.

So I am in the market for buying more steem. And I prefer not to use the exchanges.

Do you have steem that you would like to sell - quickly and cheaply?

If so I may be able to help.

I regularly buy small amounts of steem - usually up to 100 steem at a time (maybe larger when I have got to know you).

I do not aim to profit from the trades. For me it is purely to avoid the costs and delays of using the exchanges.

I use Coinmarket Cap and the BBC to get exchange rate information. The only fees are those taken by the specific transfer system and they are passed on at cost.

Trust of course may be an issue. There are no hard and fast rules but I generally look for some form of mutual acquntaince or referral.

Usually it can be worked out.

In the UK the money transfer is generally done by Paypal, BACS or Amazon Gift Card and for those UK trades there are generally no costs involved.

For other parts of the world I commonly use PayPal, but can also look at Western Union and TransferWise.


If anyone has steem to sell please let me know in a comment below or via Discord @pennsif#9921

Let's push decentralisation a little bit further, and take a side-step round the exhanges.



You might also be interested in some of my other posts :


[ graphic by @pennsif ]

Sort:  

I have traded with him a few times, and vouch for his trustworthiness! :)

Thanks @phoenixwren - always happy to trade with you.

I can vouch for @pennsif on this issue. He is a gentleman to deal with and I've always been happy to trade with him!

Thank you @frugallady. I hope the family is well, and the thesis is progressing smoothly.

It is great to see how people in the community still have a strong belief in the Steem platform and cryptocurrency. Hopefully, your delegation project can really succeed. Fantastic post!

you are absolutely right about buying steem right now, did it last week aswel a little to support some, eventually it is with these prices a better investment / savings as having moneys in the bank

100 steem at a time

To some of us, 100 steem isn't a small amount. ;)

I will do any amount up to 100 steem.

Many of the trades are for 10 or 20 steem. Sometimes people want to trade much more. Then I spread it out into smaller amounts.

Sounds like a good plan.

Your post is very helpful to me because I need more information about how to buy steam, thanks for the imformation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66