We received a beautiful gift of Koki handmade cosmetics from @kokibyivana

in #health6 years ago

A few weeks ago one of my guests on the Alternative Lifestyle Show was @kokibyivana.

She is a homesteader, homeschooler and vegetarian from Michigan in the USA.

Ivana is also the maker of the Koki range of handmade natural cosmetics.

It was fascinating to hear the story of how Ivana got into making the Koki cosmetics.

After the show Ivana messaged me to ask my address so that she could send me some samples of her cosmetics.

This was extremely kind and truly awesome, particularly as I am on the other side of the Atlantic in Wales.

A few weeks later and a box arrived... packed full of a whole range of these beautiful handmade cosmetics.

I really didn't expect to receive so many of the Koki products. It was a bumper package.

Included in the box were Baby Lotion, Shaving Cream, Herbal Care Cream, Lip Balm, Deodorant, Hand Sanitizer, Muscle Soothing Salt Bath and Cologne.

My wife and three teenage daughters are helping me try out all the different products.

Two that I am particularly enjoying are the shaving cream and the herbal care cream.

I have been looking for a more natural replacement for the standard commercial shaving foam for some time so this handmade Shaving Cream is perfect. And it works just great - my face feels really soft and fresh after I shave with it.


The other product I am really finding useful is the Herbal Care Cream.

During the winter particularly the skin on my knuckles and between my fingers gets really dry and starts to crack when the weather gets very cold as it has done recently.

I have tried various creams from the pharmacy in the past, but none have worked that well. And many of them have had petroleum based ingredients which I have not been keen on.

The Koki care cream is excellent. I have been applying it a couple of times a day and my skin has become much softer with no sign of cracking. Thank you Ivana !

And the ingredients are all totally natural : Organic Grapeseed Oil, Beeswax, Comfrey, Plantain, Chamomile, Lavender, Peppermint, Dandelion Root, Yarrow, Turmeric, Red Clover, Sage, Honey, Healing Clay and Organic Tapioca Flour.


If you are interested in using natural products on your body I would very much suggest you check out @kokibyivana's Koki range.

Ivana has an Etsy shop : https://www.etsy.com/shop/kokibyivana

And if you contact Ivana directly I believe she is able to take payment in steem.

If you would like to hear Ivana's interview on the Alternative Lifestyle Show it is still currently available on DTube :


Thank you so much for sending these products Ivana.

This is another perfect example of the "currency of kindness" that flows through the steem blockchain.



You might also be interested in some of my other posts :


[ photographs by @pennsif ]

Sort:  

I’m so glad you’re enjoying some of the products! Thanks for the shoutout. 😃

Congratulations for your great gift dear, specially if from a homesteader lady better.
The best if are from natural ingredients from her own farm.

From Michigan?! That's in my (relative) neck of the woods! All of these products look really nice - gonna have to check out her store! Hey @kokibyivana, do you by chance offer any of your products in plastic free packaging?

Hi!!! Mind if I contact you via Discord?

Sure! kiaraantonoviche#2922 :)

That is quite the range of products she sent and from what I can see on the labels the ingredients look top notch! I will have to check out her blog.

👍

Dear @pennsif. I will get straight to the point. We live in a rural area, which makes it difficult to get dtube and radio shows. Miss seeing you post. Always enjoy your take on things. I am sure you are reaching a wider audience, but your posts are truly missed by @mother2chicks. Your friend 🐓🐓
Now I am going to check out these lovely cosmetics.

Hi @mother2chicks - thanks for your thoughts. I miss making the other type of posts as well.

The problem, as you can probably guess, is not material but time. Each one of the radio shows takes about 2 whole days to research, prepare, deliver etc. And with two shows a week - that is most of my week gone.

It is an issue that I am very unsure of how to handle at the moment.

You must do what you enjoy. Always. Just missing you. Sometimes we connect at the library to WiFi. So maybe I can listen to one of your broadcasts. Take care and know that you are being thought of. So many times you have been of service and this you must continue. Your friend 🐓🐓

Aaaah the hard life of an influencer :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60