My Steemit Basic Income Update and a Giveaway

in #steembasicincome6 years ago (edited)

steembasicincome update and giveaway fitinfun.jpg

I’ve been on a roll with @steembasicincome and now I have a lot of shares. And my son @bxlphabet does too, because that is the plan and I’m executing it. If you want to see the giveaway first - it is at the bottom of this post.

The goal of this post

Today, I am contacting all these people I gave the sbi to in the last weeks and try to get them on the page of:

  • upvoting sbi regularly with steemdunk
  • giving away a share of @steembasicincome to someone else
  • entering contests and giveaways to get more sbi shares
  • spread the word on social media and in discord

If some of these people can do that and it snowballs, we can have success. Minnows get ongoing votes with this system. We need more minnows.

@arcange report April 27 2018

arcange Apr 27 2018.PNG

Here are the shares my son and I have now according to the transaction list on this schedule for SBI. And here is how to read the schedule. Have fun.

@fitinfun has given shares to or has shares because of these people:

1 from sneakyninja 12/27/17
1 bxlphabet 02/13/18
1 bxlphabet 04/07/18
1 codycookston
1 yankeestatman
1 from bxlphabet
1 from @mariannewest
6 six people 04/18/18 abh12345 2taskmaster4450 stackin sydesjokes mariannewest bxlphabet
3 three people on 04/19/18 reonlouw starzy codycookston
Total: 16 – Now getting a 5 cent vote 3 times a day

@bxlphabet has given shares to or has shares because of these people:

2/13 1 from fitinfun
4/7 1 fitinfun
4/17 1 fitifun
4/17 1 protegeaa
4/17 1 marinnewest
4/17 1 from mariannewest
4/18 4 the darkhourse majes.tytyty @world-travel-pro @jerrybanfield
4/18 1 from fitinfun
Total: 11 – Now getting a 3 cent vote 2 times a day

If you go to the spreadsheet – that is not what it says for me or my son, [we both have more on the list] but I think it is in a state of flux with updating maybe. Also - we have more coming that are not on the list yet.

NOTE: A day later and @fitinfun is getting 6 cents per post and @bxlphabet is getting 8 cents!

Here is what I think will help @steembasicincome grow

Upvoting @steembasicincome

Strengthening the program is a good idea and keeping in touch with what is going on there.

Both @bxlphabet and @fitinfun are voting for @steembasicincome 2 times a day at 10%. They do not post that often at all – just a few times a week.

I think everyone who has a shares should upvote sbi to grow the program. It also gives you a better vote from sbi each time by a multiplying effect. So you grow bigger too.

I like upvoting sbi and some other places regularly with @steemdunk. You can read how I do this on my post about it. You can upvote with any service – just start and see what happens.

Give away a share of @steembasicincome to someone else

  • Just pick someone good that you like their content and go for it.
  • If you have family and friends on here – start there with giving shares out

Entering contests and giveaways to get more sbi shares

  • enter this giveaway in the comments below! Please.
  • look on the @steembasicincome blog for contests
  • enter contests to win steem so you can buy more shares.

Just enter contests generally when you are new here.

Places to look for contests

List of ongoing drawing, painting and crafts contests published by @becometheartist

Steemit Writing Contests @moneyinfant does these:

Spread the word on about social media and in discord

Where ever you are with steemers – tell them to do it.

  • Give someone a share in the group
  • Explain the program to everyone in there
  • See what happens next.

NOTE: This concept is known as UBI universalbasicincome and basicincome on other social media. It’s hot right now in certain circles.

Here are the people on my SBI lists in a different order

People who can make this program grow

@jerrybanfield
@sydesjokes
@mariannewest
@sneakyninja
@abh12345
@taskmaster4450
@stackin
@majes.tytyty

Contest winners

@reonlouw
@starzy
@codycookston

Friends and family

@protegeaa
@darkhourse
@world-travel-pro
@yankeestatman
@bxlphabet
@fitifun

I feel happy with the progress after only a few weeks and I feel happy with the use of STEEM in this manner.

My goals for @steembasicincome

  • to have 50 shares
  • to have 100 shares (max out a pool)

Then we’ll see.

Giveaway for this post.

What do you think? Two people who comment good comments will get a share of sbi based on my secret formula of picking the winners. I’ll do this before the time the post pays out and let you know.

Sort:  

glad you are on fire about it - and believe me, we (I 😜) have been spreading the love!!! Just today, you got another one from me lol
And I have a super secret campaign going for a friend of mine who does so much for others. And there is the freewritehouse where we have given away at least 20 shares. I should get organized and keep track of what I am doing. Need a bit of that accountant in me...

That's so sweet of you! I have your entry post open to look at. I'm so glad you entered and I am just getting ready to.

I'm going t be a mini-mogul over there at sbi!

Go for it!! there are 6 pools so far.....

I agree and also am a great supporter of SBI, I'm currently getting about $0.10 an upvote. Once the price of SBD/STEEM adjust I'll be able to convert by SBD to STEEM and send you a share of SBI as well. In the meantime I did add you to my fanbase though on steam-auto so at least you should be receiving daily up votes from me as well in the mean time :)

Thank you so much! What a nice boost for me today. I really appreciate you for this.

I just noticed this post with a ton of contests to win more shares in @steembasicincome - many are easy and generous!!!
https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@steembasicincome/steem-basic-income-so-many-great-contests

I'm so happy to get this regular vote and I would have been happier back when I was almost getting nothing. This is why I try to spread the word so far.

Of course :) I'll have to take a look into that contest! Thanks for the info. but same here, its been a great way to consistently and steadily boost my earnings per post so far!

Hi fitinfun! Im so happy i received 1 share from your son when i joined in your contest. As of yesterday, i have been receiving upvotes from sbi5. Thank you...

That's wonderful! I'm so happy for you and glad we can help you have motivation here. Keep posting your good posts.

Hi @fitinfun ...I'm happy to have found you here through SteemBasicIncome's post about 'our' contests...Yes, I too am a member and have little contests running for sharing SBI with the community...If I don't go broke doing it, I shall continue the benevolence. Many Regards @averageoutsider

Wow - you are a small level to already be giving it away! Good for you. Be sure to enter contests daily too. This is a good way to make friends while you have a chance to win as well.

This week my son @bxlphabet got nominated for Tasty Tuesday at qurator. Could you see if you might like to vote for him on this comment? Thank you for taking a look at it :)

https://steemit.com/qurator/@qurator/qurator-s-tasty-tuesday-21-food-photography-competition#@bxlphabet/re-qurator-qurator-s-tasty-tuesday-21-food-photography-competition-20180429t045011020z

Thank you for the nice response. Yes, I do agree that it is a great way to connect with people here and find a community of like minded individuals. I shall follow your link provided. Have a happy day.

Thank you for sharing giveaways, I am forever grateful to you for having such a wonderful heart @fitinfun! God bless us always

You're welcome @starzy - I'm so happy to be able to do it.

Sounds like a great idea, I know I have a couple share myself, but I really think the strength of these projects is motivating new minnows to post

There's so many who are trying! You can look at the pay it forward contest by @thedarkhorse. Lots of minnows are posting good stuff and these sbi votes help them stay motivated.

Hi @fitinfun. Having benefitted from your generosity I have followed your example. I have thus far only purchased one share benefitting one other person. It is my goal to do it at least every second week from here on onward.

My vote is not worth much right now so I'm upvoting @steembasicincome automatically once a day at 100%.

Thank you for your endless generosity. I too love this concept but your enthusiasm is the thing that made me look twice.

I have some people in my life that is close to joining the Steemit community. I now have a strategy to help them along right from the start when they take the plunge. It almost seems unfair...

Good idea! I am doing this same with new people. Unfairness is rampant here, so don't worry!

You can win contests, so be sure to look for them and enter!

I dont know about @steembasicincome till when I won a contest and my brain just opened to the numerous benefit, I took a whole day to grasp the idea and the concept around it, Waoh, I was amazed at this level of initiative.
And since then I've set my Upvote to the them.

It takes a great mind to have done this.

I agree its a really great service. My only regret is that I wish I found out about it sooner! lol It's definitely helped me grow and increased my earning per post for sure!

You are quicker than me! I took a couple of months of getting votes to even understand what it was!

Perhaps I will get to complete what I started, then went off to catch up with other things again @fitinfun this looks like a great way to assist.

Will save this link and read more into it tomorrow. Thanks for your ongoing community support.

I'm glad to do it! I'm sure you will see more posts from me on this topic :)

I love the idea of SBI. My friend @thedarkhorse got me hooked on it. Great idea. Thanks for promoting it and helping it find its place here on Steemit. As you can see, I'm now "qualified" to take your tasks at Kryptonia. Yay!!

That's so great - keep going with it. I'm so happy @sydesjokes kept talking it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48