Thoughts on steemit

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I have been on steemit for a good 8 months now. Initially I had high hopes for the platform. High hopes as in something different than facebook where everything is centralised and basically the platform sells user's privacy for money. Where steemit promised to reward its users for posting great content.

It is a great concept, however, I think most will agree with me that steemit basically rewards those who joined early or invested a lot of fiat currency into the platform. Nowadays normal users who just joined are basically not earning anything by just posting great content. The odds is simply against them. And with steemit almost 3 years old and it is still in beta stage. And its founders wander off other projects. I really start having doubt with steemit as the replacement for social network giants like facebook.

For the moment, I am staying since I do enjoying coming here everyday, read about what's on my feed and posting some of my daily nonsense. If any of you know other social networks on blockchain, do let me know! :)

Sort:  

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 40.86% upvote!
I was summoned by @thisisethanlau. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

It’s quite difficult for the new users. It’s more like real life situations. People who started some businesses 10years ago have a far greater advantage than those who started this year or last year. So the truth is it’s business on here. People have to work their ass off and think to get great rewards, and this will make a lot of people give up.

For steemit to beat Facebook a lot of policies has to be adjusted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68976.16
ETH 3307.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67