Sort:  

If it’d be possible to even smoothly migrate existing forum databases over to the new system

This is just simply a great thought. The simplicity yet intriguing nature of this suggestion is what I believe should be considered by developers and the steem team as a whole. This would be a big break through and as you’ve said , only if it is possible

I believe there is one in the works... TokenBB.

I think it is @buildteam working on it.



I think this could be an interesting idea. I think a lot of people use Discord for the type of stuff that would normally be discussed on a forum though right? It doesn't give them the incentive of course but it does give them a place to have conversations which are more real time than a forum. I guess maybe I just haven't used forums enough to relate, or maybe I am too old :) Scratch all of that. I just thought of some good use cases for them. I think this is a great idea and based on the comments it looks like some are already in the works!

have a look into chainbb, it was a forum platform build on top of the steem blockchain, they closed the website half and year ago. The code still open source though

https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbb-com-going-offline

Contact me if you are interested in continue this abandoned project, I would love to help with the front-end, give it a material design look.

Let's wait and watch what comes out...hope the seed gives some sweet fruit when {if} rippen....

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has been included in today's SOS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.



I guess @berniesanders would not like if you started uploading whole forums onto the steem blockchain.. :p

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh no, you said the b word 🤫

Hahaha damn
Whats wrong with folks

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48