Is the Steem Blockchain for more than just Bloggers now, I think times are changing and we are growing and maturing.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I feel like things are slowly starting to reach a new level here on steemit. I guess you could say it's traditionally a blogging platform, but even from the start I would say it was always a "content creation" platform.


Source

You could get rewarded and noticed for all kinds of different content creations. It seams that the art and photography communities were the first to take root, or pretty well established when I first got here anyways.


Source

Shortly after I saw the advent of @Dtube and @Dlive and @Dsound. When you could directly post videos and music content, and it opened the block chain to all kinds of new content.

We also saw @dmania when you could post and create memes.


Source

These were all forms of content creation, but recently I've seen some different options and uses of the blockchain.

I feel like we are starting to really see a big expansion of other uses of the block chain, and other forms of content creation. Of course recently @steemhunt has been the exciting news around here, when you can post technology product reviews and get rewarded.


Source

You can't ignore the recent excitement with @steemmonsters as well, I don't know if the tournaments and game play will in some way interface with the block chain to provide rewards to users as well.

I personally am very excited about the growing fitness communities and ways people are finding to reward people for posting there exercise content. Currently there is a pretty cool bot called @runburgundy, that rewards you for posting your fitness content to Runalyze. And just the other day I was excited to see the the beta version of Move club, when you can post your exercise reports directly to it.


Source


Source

I can only imagine what is coming next and what someone else is thinking of doing here on the blockchain. I think the sky is the limit, we could see it replicate to many of the apps I use on a daily basis, posting movie review, recipes, sports info, news. I'm really starting to get excited about the future of our block chain here.

Who know's where we could be going next, but the future is exciting.


Footer by @beaone

Sort:  

steemit is growing slowly, albeit the competition. No harm trying to make this work

And it's amazing to be part of this growing and innovating community.

Thanks for sharing those accounts as well.

My pleasure, exciting times for sure!

A good place to VENT your frustrations and thoughts

I see what you did there..;)

Totally agree. I see it like an ecosystem that continues to expand at the crossroads of two key technologies: social media powered by a blockchain which is STEEM. Despite the growth seen in the recent year, the blockchain continues to have the capacity to support much more growth which may come soon as SMT begin to launch.

Yeah, so far many of the uses have been along the same lines of content creation, but once we can really expand beyond that we are really going to see some big things.

It's an exciting time to be in STEEM regardless of what the market price is.

If SMTs end up working and rolling out it will be an amazing community building tool that could steal facebook groups.

Yeah, It really does have some huge potential, I'm staying heavily invested with my SP and looking forward to it.

It is pretty cool that all this stuff is coming up :) Although we are in dire need of filters in the catchall sites.

goatsig

I do agree on some better search filters and algorithms, to find the content you really want.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

You have been defended with a 50.00% upvote!
I was summoned by @phelimint.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 16.04% upvote!
I was summoned by @phelimint. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

This post is good for promoting optimism, ive been depressed with the low steem price, sometimes wondering if i made a mistake, but you are right, big things are happening on the blockchain, i can't wait for communities...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51