Steem, my love! - call to all artists to embrace Steem by @mariandavp

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemers and fellow artists of the Steemit community,

for the past few months we have all dedicated time and effort to produce content and promote our work in this pioneering platform. Some posts were more successful than others, some posts may have sky rocketed for no apparent reason and others may have been ignored again for no apparent reason. Some posts have received many votes but no Steem (for ease of reference I will use the term Steem for Steem token, Steem dollars and Steem Power), others have earned a respectable amount of Steem but relatively few votes.

What satisfies each one of us is very personal and subjective – for example I’m a sucker for comments that require a response (whoever follows my posts may have noticed endless philosophical conversations with @onceuponatime), but I believe that we all operate under the same underlying assumption;

Steem reflects the level of success of a post.

Without Steem the motive would be seriously challenged and Steemit would soon become Steamit (at lease for the artist community).

Following certain posts and comments by @kevinwong and @anwenbaumeister about the importance of initiatives within the Steemit community and the potential use of Steem in art trading, I took a look at Peerhub. What is Peerhub? A fresh market place and community where you can buy or sell goods using steemdollars. Something like amazon and ebay that accepts SBD and doesn’t require the payment of commissions or the acceptance of endless terms and conditions. Check out Peerhub here:

https://www.peerhub.com/

Since all cryptocurrencies' value depends largely on the willingness of people to use them as a mean of exchange, it goes without saying that the active Steemers that contribute our art, our writings and effectively an important part of our personalities in Steemit should embrace those initiatives. Whether it is Peerhub or another platform that uses Steem we should have the intention to give up some of the fiat conveniences and contribute to a currency that we have so conveniently accepted.

Naturally, for projects like that to become successful collectors and other buyers have to embrace these types of marketplaces. But what is the value of any currency if not its purchasing power? Initiatives like this enhance the marketability of Steem and the longevity of our community. They also bridge the time gap from today until cryptos in general become a part of the life of a wider audience – that is until they become pop.

Luckily there are a few remarkable pioneers in the industry like BlockPay that work hard to bring cryptos to the masses, by making them easy to use and basically cost effective, by developing downloadable wallets (Smartcoins).

If you wish to find out more follow @kencode or read the following post:

https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@kencode/blockpay-day-1-of-4-at-oktoberfest-and-bits-and-pretzels-events

Of course there are many challenges to be accepted, especially for outside USA Steemers like myself. For example how do you price your art, when shipping costs are paid in fiat and the value of Steem and any crypto is a roller coaster?

Well, I don’t have an answer for you right now. Personally I will use the trial and error method.

After all to artists everything in life is nothing less than an experiment

Sort:  

"But what is the value of any currency if not its purchasing power? Initiatives like this enhance the marketability of Steem and the longevity of our community."
Yes! I'm so happy to be reading this post and that you've tried out Peerhub. Thank you for spreading the word and for highlighting the importance of sites like Peerhub in creating a stronger purchasing power of Steem, and creating a more holistic community.

Yes!
value is subjective and the more of us that begin to invest in the value of steem the MORE valuable it becomes!
I have already made some of my products and good available on my web site for Steem$ and also have already begun to list items on PeerHub!
I am full on STEEM AHEAD!
I hope you will check out some of my projects that I am doing not only to build the Steemit Economy but also to build a healthier, happier and more sustainable world!
Blessings~*~

Peerhub is amazing! Somehow I missed the original announcement but I'm 100% a supporter of it. Please let me know if there is any way I can help (beyond my most enthusiastic encouragement, which you already have!) And thank you @mariandavp for bringing peerhub to my attention!

Wow thanks so much @smooth! @steemrollin and I really appreciate any support. Look out for a message on chat from me :-)

No no, thank YOU and everyone else who leads these initiatives and brings actual value to our cryptos!

I am happy to be on the cutting edge of such revolutionary potential and to contribute REAL value to the community!

Thanks for the Peerhub mention @mariandavp. Really appreciate it!
We're planning an Art Show for our local meetup in October too.. so I agree artists should embrace Steem!

I made sure to begin to list my products on Peerhub Already!
Thanks for all you do to make this community more awesome! I am with you!
https://www.peerhub.com/items/6847-herbal-smoking-blends

Thank you all for your efforts! The local meetup is great idea, what would really make sense is soon an online catalog distributed maybe through email or chat channel. We need to attract buyers as well.

I am extremely excited about peerhub and all involved with the project. I was in the process of looking into a website building process that incorporated steem dollars, but after I found this I was overjoyed.

I don't truly have the funds to support a monthly payment for an online store, but will gladly donate some of the profit to such a great site, since I would have been paying far more to a host if I were to do it myself.

The features will continue to be upgraded, but I have been working with @ned on some of the premier apparel and once all is approved will be posting it on the peerhub website.

Stay tuned :)

Great Post!
Yes there are a LOT of unknowns and quite a bit of fluctuation in the value of the steem$ but the more of us that really invest and build an economy for it the more stable and valuable it becomes!
I have already begun making steemit products and also accepting steem$ on my web site for REAL goods to show my support for this community and the potential revolutionary future we CAN create!
I will be following you now and I hope you check out some of my revolutionary projects I am doing for the betterment of the WORLD!
Here is just one recent post of reverence~
Best Regards~*~
https://steemit.com/steemit/@quinneaker/promoting-the-good-will-of-steemit-as-i-feed-hundreds-of-meals-to-homeless-downtown-in-my-new-epic-threads-steemit-t

So glad you posted this. I have already published my creations on Peerhub. If anyone is interested please check my Steemit T-Shirts. No buyers yet but I think soon people will start buying them...

I wish you all the best with you sales efforts!

Thank you! I have a new service out! I've just announced it! Maybe you will take a look and tell me what do you think about it! I want to create Custom Discounted T-shirts for anyone's followers!

I have talked to both mr Charis Tsevis and Nikoleta Antwnopoulou they are both very thrilled about the concept as well as very buzy and always traveling around the world. I am planning to meet them when they settle in athens during the winter for an interview and to show them of the platform.

I have also emailed mr.Arkas but as expected not a single reply. Who would expect of Arkas to reply to anyone. :)

Wow!! You aim high 😊😊😊😊 I hope you succeed! Well done and thank you!

Well it helps that I know both of them. I hope I knew Arkas as well but... None does. I think if some very successful artists come along and make steemit their home. Then everyone will follow them. They are usually leading the pack.

Well, in fact you are leading the Greek artists pack 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33