My Steem, Steem Power and Real Estate Investing Goals for 2018 | Week 2

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone, last week I decided to start a series that tracked my progress and goals on Steem! It got some great responses, so I'm going to continue to do it in the future and look for more ways to make it even better! I hope I can inspire some of you to make some goals of your own for your life/Steem adventures and I also hope you share your progress with me!

The layout is this: The goal is talked about, why I want to achieve it, when I want to achieve it by etc. and then I show the progress bar from last week compared to the current progress snapshot taken today.

Side Note: I'm sorry I haven't been posting as regularly as usual, I just recently had a minor surgery and have been recovering. My normal posting schedule should return tomorrow! Thank you for your patience!

Here's a quick reminder of the 3 properties I use when making effective goals:

  1. A clear end date
  2. A clear definition
  3. Excitement

A lot of people make goals like, "I want to be rich". That's a terrible goal because it lacks these properties - It doesn't have a clear end date, it doesn't have a clear definition and it's hard to get really excited by something that isn't really definable. "Rich" is subjective and can mean a wide variety of things - how would you even know when you accomplished your goal of "becoming rich"?

Steem Power Goals

By the end of 2018, I will power up 100k STEEM. Last Week:

By the end of 2018, I will power up 100k STEEM. Current Progress:

Steem Follower Goals

By the end of 2018, I will have 15,000 followers on Steemit. Last Week:

By the end of 2018, I will have 15,000 followers on Steemit. Current Progress:

~ New ~ Real Estate Project Goals

This is a new section I recently decided to add. I'm going to start doing a vlog-type project about my real-estate ventures as soon as my first project of 2018 begins (which acutally just got approved and will be starting in this upcoming week! I'm super excited to share that side of my life with all of you!!)

Last year, I completed 2 real estate projects, this year I'm hoping to triple that and complete 6 projects. My ability to do so many more projects is due, in large part, to my success in cryptocurrencies and on Steemit, so thank you all for your continued support and I hope to find ways to get you all involved in the process of real estate design, investing, etc.!!!

By the end of 2018, I will start & complete 5 new real estate projects:

Here's the Question of The Day, don't forget to post your answers in the comments!

Have you crafted your 2018 goals yet? If you haven't yet, please create 1 goal using the 3 properties I outlined at the beginning of the post and then share them in the comments below! Each week, I'd love to hear your update as well! Let's achieve our goals together in this bright year ahead of us! 🚀

Thanks for reading! Don't forget to leave your thoughts below and I look forward to seeing you in the comments!

-

Sort:  

Nice list of goals and good job with tracking. I hope you are feeling much better now. Best of luck, keep working hard! Keep me posted on your real estate. That’s exciting!

Thanks for the support @cookit! I am, slowly but surely! Real estate will be exciting to talk about in my upcoming posts, looking forward to it!

That's some disciplined and focused work there. By the end of 2018, I wish to earn at least 1000 SP. This tracker post of yours will also keep me on my toes to work towards 1000 SP :)

My second goal is to bring a minimum of 50 influencers from my blogosphere to Steemit.

So far I have succeeded in bringing 4 people here.

Those are great goals! I hope to hear your progress each week on your journey to 1000 SP and to bring 50+ influencers to Steemit! Let's get after it together, my friend! 👊🏽

This is a very inspiring post! I too have many goals for 2018 and this makes me want to achieve them even more! Sorry to hear about the surgery but you’ll recover quickly! Keep up the great work!

Thanks for reading! Please share your goals here, I'd love to hear them would also love to hear you update them in each week's post so that we can work together to achieve and keep each other accountable! I'm already making a speedy recovery and look forward to getting back into the swing of things, thanks for your kind words and keep up the great work as well!

You're welcome! Well, right off the bat I can tell you that one of my goals at the moment is to create a substantial passive income and I believe that will be possible through Steemit!

I would love to keep working together and help each other achieve our goals, I am also glad that your recovery is going well!

This would be an amazing goal to reach this year!!! we all could very well do this easily and have no regreats... this will change our life forever

Totally agree! 👍

Man you've got some really great goals!

I'm setting by mid year to be able to close my restaurants so that all my staff can go together for a trip. Wanting to fund this entirely on my crypto investment returns.

Also wanting to get into at least 1 property in real estate by the end of the year.

Finally, I'm not sure whether I can do it this year but I'm really wanting to get into aquaponics farming to build a self sustaining vegetable and fish supply to my restaurants. Fresh from farm to table kind of meals :)

Thanks @danielwong!! Those are amazing goals as well! I'm sure your staff would love a trip and it's such a great bonding experience to do those! Crypto is amazing in that it's a gift that keeps on giving!! 🤩

Aquaponics is super interesting, my brother is really into farming methods as well! I'd love to hear how you progress on your goals!!! Thanks for sharing them this week!

I hope your surgery went well and you are recovering quickly!

Thanks for your support and kind words @sequentialvibe!!! The recovery has been much slower than I expected. I thought I was going to be recovered by the time I wrote this post, but I've found that over the last few days, I've barely had any energy to comment. I should be back to my normal posting schedule in the next day or 2, hopefully.

Yes! This affected me as well. I've found that diversifying my SBDs into all different kinds of currencies (USD, BTC, LTC, alt-coins and more STEEM) is a great way to hedge against the SBD market going down throughout the time of your lease. When the STEEM market goes down and you've pulled money into USD, it's a great time to then use those USD to extend your lease delegation at a signifcant discount! I've been renewing several delegations today and last week at steep discounts!

I agree with making goals definable. I compete in the fitness industry and one of the most common things we hear are "I want to be more tone". And my responding questions is always "what does that mean to you?". Goals are not goals until defined. Until then they are just statements. One of the best things I every did was a statement poster. I wrote the poster as if I was a year in the future talking about everything I had accomplished. I hung it over my desk and read it every morning. Although I didn't accomplish everything on that poster I did a lot more then I would have if I didnt have a focused and centered goal. Every 1 percenter of this world has contributed their success to clearly defined goals.

I completely agree. I don't compete in the fitness industry, but I've been working out for a long time now and have had a lot of goals. I can still remember back to the first day I started lifting and my original goal was to "look good". I moved on from there to say that I wanted a six-pack and then over the years I've gotten even more clear by defining what body fat % I want to be and at what specific weight (I'm shooting for 180 lbs, 10-12% BF by May 2018!! I'm currently at the height of my bulk: 200 lbs and ~22 % BF).

I also love your poster idea, I may have to create something similar for myself and hang it over my desk!

What are some of your goals for 2018? Fitness and otherwise. Would love to hear your goals and your updates each week as we progress in this year together! Keep at it 💪🏽 Thanks for your support and sharing your thoughts on goals!

Hell yea brother! I think when everyone starts their fitness journey they want to "look good", "be fit", "look good naked" haha but as people continue in their journey they realize what it is "exactly" that they want for themselves. It's just rare that people stick with it long enough to realize what their true goals are. And I think that's what really seperates our society today, is the dedication it takes to succeed. So many people want a hand out.

As for the poster...it's a HUGE motivator. I got the idea from the book, "Eat That Frog" by Brian Tracy (One of my favs). It was one of the steps but I took it a step further and made it into a cool poster with Vistaprint.

For 2018 my goals are pretty straight to the point. IDK if you saw my "introducemyself" post but I flip houses. Right now I'm working on a flip in Nebraska and it's cold as balls, next I'll flip two houses in Colorado. This will hopefully give me enough cash to qualify for my "forever home" in Texas.

As for fitness it's kinda in the background. I still go to the gym every morning 6x per week but nothing really specific in mind as I focus on my forever home goals.

I totally agree!

I'll have to check that book out, I haven't read it yet! Vistaprint is 🗝, I've used them for a few things before as well!

I haven't seen your introduce post, I will check that out right now though! That's awesome to hear that you flip houses, I currently do remodeling and new construction homes! I feel ya on the fitness dropping to the background a bit. With everything going on in crypto and real estate as well as my consulting business, I have a lot less energy to dedicate to the "fitness lifestyle". I still keep a pretty strict diet and hit the gym regularly, but I'm definitely not as "focused on fitness" as I was before. Thanks for sharing your goals! I hope to hear more about them as we progress through 2018!!! Let's get after them together! 💪🏽

I like how clear and concise you are with your goals, I too think and act this way so I can truly appreciate it. I think more people would achieve their goals if they wrote it down and made a game plan and stuck to it like what you have done. I would say best of luck to you in your goals and future endeavors but luck will not be needed. It seems you are well on your way. :) Cheers!

Thanks @cryptokeeperz! I really appreciate your support and kind words!!! I'd love to hear your goals for 2018 and we can all share our progress in these posts each week! Thanks again! 💪🏽

I like to think the sky is the limit and really the only person holding us back from our goals at lot of times can be ourselves. As far as Steemit goes I would like to have atleast 2000 followers and a 1000 steem power. I am still somewhat new so I may amend these goals or strategies but only to increase them. I appreciate all of the help and support I have received so far and I am looking to growing with all of you! Thanks for reading!

I'm glad to see you can still blog. I wish you a speedy recovery. You goals have simplified since the beginning of the year. This is great and tangible plan. I am right behind you full Steem ahead. Your followers will increase as you implement engaging activities as you get more Steem more opportunities will be opened. I wish you the best in the real estate projects.

I am not as ambitious as you. I am the kind of person that if I chase after money then I will lose. But trust me I will stop by and give my 2 cents. As for me I have three goals on Steemit this year:

  1. Write a poem everyday.
  2. Greet one person in #introduceyourself.
  3. Laugh at least once reading a post.

Thanks @mineopoly! The recovery has been slower than expected and I'm just starting to get some energy back! I'm hoping to build my SP quickly so I can continue to build this amazing ecosystem and community! I love your goals, they are very clear and a great way to move your life in the right direction in 2018! Thanks for sharing them and please keep updating us each week in these goal update posts! I look forward to reaching our goals together this year! Keep up the good work! 👊🏽

Welcome back. Welcome back. Welcome back. Take time to recover properly.

Thank you thank you thank you!! I will!

OMG, YOU ARE CRAZY FOR SETTING THESE GOALS, @khaleelkazi!Although your post is very inspiring. I'll also try to set my goals publickly. Can you please say how u do these green candles that fills up according to your archivement? In photoshop or in Microsoft.Words?

Haha! If you don't have crazy and ambitous and exciting goals, then what's going to drive you to achieve!? Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts! Please do set your goals and share them here! I really hope we can get a nice group of people together who share their progress each week in the comments here and motivate each other to stay accountable!

I'm using photoshop to do it, I can share the .psd with you if you want to fill it in yourself! Just let me know!

Oh, yes, sure man, you can send .psd to [email protected]. I'll post them on my page today, I think it's gonna be 10,000 Steem and 2000 followers. Also can I please use this gorgeous Steem sign at the center with two lines to the sides? I know, this is really making your design stand out, but I liked it very much. I can change the colour or something if you want.

What an interesting and inspiring read. Motivated my day . Now will set my 2018 goal for 200k SP, zero to hero goal! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for the kind words @kenhudoy! I appreciate it! That is an inspiring and ambitious goal!!! The competitor in me wants to up my goal to 300k 😉!!!! I'll keep mine at 100k for now, but will push myself to achieve it faster! I see that you're already on your way to your goal and keep up the good work! Share your progress each week in these posts, I'd love to hear how it's coming along so that we can both achieve our goals together!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95