Steem Stands Alone with Positive Gains

in #steem6 years ago

I'm looking at coinmarketcap.com today and see that everything is down. Blood in the streets - most cryptocurrencies are down today - Bitcoin is down over 8 1/2% , Etherium is down over 9% - all the coins are bleeding - except one lone Crypto - "Steem". In a sea of red - Steem stands out as the one of the few green ones - indicating that its value has gone up and not down.

SteemUp.png

This is of course good news for Steemians who have been watching the price of Steem fall over the last couple of months. Still it's nothing to write home about - but it's better than being down - of course all of this is cyclical and it be down by the time you're done reading this . My take away from it is that in an environment where there are so many other coins that have no actual real world use- we have all been putting Steem to good use and when I see it holding it's own against the big boys on a down day - it makes me happy that I have invested my time and money into SteemIt.

I really wish I had some extra to throw at bitcoin cash and a few of the others that are on sale today but , I will just have to sit this one out. With bitcoin below 9,000 - it's just a matter of time before we see it jump back up again. So stay calm and Steem on folks - Lets keep the momentum up and continue to support our fellow Steemians by upvoting, following , and re-steeming good articles - especially from newbies and minnows who are fighting their way upstream to make their mark.

 
 


 
 

 

Please be sure to check out my others articles on real estate, investing , and cryptocurrency ( and some other random dog stuff)

I always upvote comments to my blog posts

 

The Most Challenging Contest on Steemit

Finding Balance in Your Life

Central Valley Buzz - One of my First TV Interviews

Destroying the Countertops in my Rental Apartment

Artificial Intelligence Superstar Sophia Gets A Makeover and Legs

Anatomy of an Awesome Real Estate Meetup

South Korean Regulation Crashes the Market

How to Understand Candlestick Charts

SOUTH KOREAN GOVERNMENT: No Cryptocurrency Trading Ban !!

Visa Bans Cryptocurrency-Backed Cards | CNBC

Ripple Hiccups - Financial Media Thinks Sky is Falling

There's a New Hot Cryptocurrency of 2018 so far: Stellar

Peter Schiff Argues w/ Bitcoin Activists in Heated Debate

House Flip Update: WE'RE FINISHED!

Sort:  

Steem Dollars is also up quite a lot. People are buying SBD and STEEM. Many of crypto community is running after SmartCash though. If you can buy some, a lot of people I trust are recommend buying at this cheap price.

Yeah I'd like to buy now too but don't have any extra yet. When I get them SBDs I'd do half and half maybe...

I was looking at the price of Ethereum and wishing I had some extra coin to throw at it. Alas, I'll be sitting this out as well.

I could do with the Steem price dropping further. I'm not planning on selling Steem any time soon and the lower price means more SP, which will help in the long-run. Yes, higher prices mean higher payouts, but I think the increase in SP would compensate for that. Just my thoughts.

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📉 7d
BTCBitcoin7799.210$-15.16%-21.5%
STEEMSteem1.923$-27.57%-32.45%
XLMStellar0.218$-25.01%-32.52%
XRPRipple0.648$-18.04%-25.7%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51