#Guide: How to transfer Steem/SBD from Bittrex to Steemit

in #steem6 years ago

MOST Steemians work very hard to earn Steem and SBD so it should be completely understandable that when you want to finally transfer some of those funds you've been moving over to Bittrex back to Steemit after converting them a bit, or maybe buying more, that it can be stressful.

After all, you make one mistake and your money is pretty much gone - no really, it is gone.

steem-coin.png

After a few weeks of buying and selling, I figured out that I was being a bit stupid and should start converting some of my Bitcoin into Steem, which I could then transfer back to Steemit and use that to Power Up.

Needless to say, after a quick few guesses I have figured it out and will now continue to do this until my vote starts counting even more - hopefully one day I can downvote all those whales who have been posting plagiarized content.

So, without wasting your time any further, have a look at the guide below and find out how you can transfer some of that - or all - SBD/Steem into your Steemit account from Bittrex.

First off, you'll need to sign into your Bittrex account and head to your wallet.

Next to both of your SBD and Steem listings, you have a green icon and a red one - click on the red icon which is to withdraw funds.

Untitled-2.jpg

  • Fill in the amount you would like to transfer.
  • Fill in a tag using your memo if you like however, this is not compulsory.
  • Fill in your Steemit username with the @ symbol so in this case, my account is @imagendevoz but I will only fill in imagendevoz
  • Lastly click on withdraw and confirm.
  • Now head to your email which you registered with for Bittrex and approve the transfer. Within a few seconds, the funds will have been moved to your Steemit account.

And there you have it - now you have some more funds to work with on Steemit - a bit of advice from me would be to use this Steem and Power Up as this will allow you to earn more on Steemit.

Happy Steeming!

Read some of my other articles:

#Advice: Why it is important to read and why your vote is SO IMPORTANT!

#Contest: Week 8 - Pay It Forward Curation contest by @thedarkhorse

#BonsaiNews: My personal favorite [Top3] most beautiful bonsai species

#BonsaiNews: Zelkova, another perfect bonsai option for beginners

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

COMING SOON!!!

giphy.gif

Sort:  

Tutorials are never enough.Good job.

I know. Some people will still get it wrong however, this worked for me 100% and if Steemians pay attention and follow it step by step, it will work 100%. Thanks for popping by.

Each day they come new to "steemit".
For them this is "salvation".

True, I just wish that we had more users, even new ones, who don't do it for the money but rather to share quality content. I'm looking at what some users post and I can't believe that memes are earning over $200! It's not even a good meme!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

Your post was resteemed by @resteemza
Please upvote this reply to help us grow

Resteemza image small.jpg

Join us on discord:
discord invite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61394.39
ETH 3386.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50