MY 100 DAYS IN STEEMIT: @Ejemai Spiced it with 500 SP

in #stach6 years ago

100dayssss.jpg

I Feel Blessed

Today, being 4th April, 2018 marks my 100 days in this platform of creativity, ingenuity, humanity, beauty and Zest - http://steemit.com

Specifically, I registered for steemit on the 17th day of January, 2018 and actually confirmed on Wednesday, 24th January, 2018

My steemit journey and testimonies cannot be completed without the mention of @liltom who introduced and convinced me of the need to be a part of the value-adding community.

For this ONE HUNDRED (100) DAYS, I have had my hurts, pains, smiles, gains, joys, but above all - I have been challenged to reach out for stardom. This post seeks to present to every reader the experiences, though some follow-ups and analysis of my 100 days will be coming afterward.


Briefly, let me share some tips that have helped me in this race thus far


1. Steemit is a Platform for Genuine People who wish to Contribute

In my course of trying to encourage some of my clients in MY CREATIVITY HUB on why they should join this platform, some persons are so naive in their thinking such that the first question they ask is WHAT DO I STAND TO GAIN? Whenever I meet such persons, I know they are not ready for this journey. In life when our sole is seeking for what to gain and not what to offer, then success is far from us. Even the Bible says "it is more blessed to give than to receive" (Acts 20: 35).

The emphasis of @liltom when he told me was that I have something to offer- which is my talent in writing and playing with words. Thus, my mind was already made up that I have a platform where I can begin to make a global impact. Thank God, it's a dream come true because Steemit is becoming a world project.

My desire to contribute my quota to this system was so intense that I started posting chapters of my unpublished books here. It didn't matter to me. My joy was great anytime I had anyone to make comment on the post with response that the message was helpful. This is one of the tools that has given me a great feat on this platform in the past 100 days.

This same testimony is attributed to the start-up of my CREATIVITY HUB in Uyo in 2013. Before then, I was so concerned in adding value to what anybody tries to set-up. My joy knows no bound when such idea as I offered was esteemed and it eventually brought success.

As a passionate teacher that I am, I measure my successes on the level of development made by my students and trainees. This made me take a decision that whenever I have a new trainee, the payment can only be made after which the trainee has shown evidences of being taught and is indeed practicing.

100dayssssss.jpg

(a) Testimony #1
Barely Fourteen (14) days ago, I was endeared to @Ejemai's blog due to te wonderful and insightful posts he makes. I learnt great lessons everyday and decided to pin his blog as a tab on my browser so I can access it without fail on a daily basis. I was happy each time my comment on his post will attract his reply with indications that he learnt from it. Little did I know that in Seven (7) days from then, I will be opened up to a contest where he promised to delegate 6,000 SP to 12 minnows in the steemit platform and was so magnanimous to include planktons like me as at the time of that post. I joined the contest. HERE IS THE LINK. The terms of the contest was simple: State reasons you think you should qualify for 500 SP.

What will I have presented if I didn't have anything to offer in the steemit platform. With that I recalled the helpful posts I made even as a newbie. Some of the the posts are as follows:

5 SBD DAILY FOR JUST 3 HOURS: New steemians MUST grow

EARN 3 SBDs DAILY WITH GOOD COMMENTS

10 RULES OF THUMB FOR NEW STEEMIANS - Part 1

To me, those posts are timeless posts which seek to add value to the steemit and the blockchain in general. My strong points here were that given a higher Steem Power, I'll be encouraged to do more.

Still about what I sought to contribute to add value to the steemit platform and the blockchain in general, I took a bold step to seek a way to promote steemit by declaring a 30% DISCOUNT FOR ALL MY CLIENTS WHO PAY WITH STEEM or SBD in my CREATIVITY HUB- Uyo. This was my little way of marketing steemit so as to compulsorily invite my clients to the platform. My next post will feature them.

These two among others, I think endeared my selection for the benevolent delegation of 500 SP courtesy of @ejemai. This single gesture has made my 100 days in steemit more unique and valuable. Indeed, it is not a coincidence, it's been in the Master Plan. You'll soon here about that in one of the follow-up posts.

@Ejemai is the pillar behind @stach and related projects - @stach.pay with tag categories #stach #stach.pay. You can also join the communities on discord: https://discord.gg/3eVh8wU

100daysss.jpg

(b) Testimony #2
I have been hearing of the name @surpassinggoogle when i joined steemit, yet, I never understood his level of contribution to the platform until about 14 days ago still during the uproar #deletefacebook #joinsteemit campaign. As I canvassed several tags, I met the #steemitisbeautiful tag where I saw @surpassinggoogle's post. I then followed him and later saw THIS POST authored by him about eight (8) days ago. From this post I had to canvass his blog to discover his achievements in the system such as the @teardrops @steemgigs @steem-untalented and the recent @ulog as well as categories #steemgig #steemgigs #teardrops #ulog #ulogs #untalented and so on. After a careful read through his post, I determined to so all my possible best to add value to the steem blockchain and someday become a witness.

With this, I was inspired to author the following posts:

#STEEMITISBEAUTIFUL: How I became a HAPPY WORKAHOLIC - 7 days old

STEEMIT IS BEAUTIFUL: Am cutting Edge in my writing skills - 6 days old

and my highest curated post so far:
#STEEMGIGS: (TIL(Today I Learned)) — Don't hoard knowledge - 4 days old

I was inspired that I have something tangible to offer on steemit and am doing my best to ensure that I will add value to the system. His philanthropic and selfless life here amazing and inspiring.

You can vote for @surpassinggoogle as witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses. If you want @surpassinggoogle to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy. Join the Steemgigs Community on discord: https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT


References Image 1 Image 2 Image 3


Let me pause here with these two testimonies in this post. More are coming. Don't forget the lesson: Steemit is a Platform for Genuine People who wish to Contribute.

YOU HAVE SOMETHING TO OFFER THAT ANOTHER PERSON NEEDS

THERE IS LIGHT AT THE END OF THE TUNNEL - DON'T GIVE UP

SHARED KNOWLEDGE INCREASES IN VALUE - DON'T HOARD IT


I remain you brother and Success Coach - @uyobong

Celebrate with me with your UPVOTES and COMMENTS

RESTEEM this post to be a blessing to others.

Sort:  

that's so good of him, he wants you to really earn rewards from curating nice articles , congratulations @uyobong

Happy 100days on steemit

@surpassinggoggle and @ejemai have been of great help to most of our communities and their humanitarian projects are being greatly appreciated. Now its your turn to make the world a better place for all of us. Congrats brother!

Congratulations. I am off to follow @Ejemai. Maybe he'll reward a plankton like me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51