STEEMIT IS BEAUTIFUL: Am cutting Edge in my writing skills

in #steemgigs6 years ago

happyworkaholic-providesupport-com.png

I can remember how much I hated English Studies in my secondary school alongside Literature in English. This were attributed to two major reasons. First, it was my teacher. She never made the class interactive nor lively. I only saw myself managing to endure the boring moments so I could pass my examinations, yet, it was difficult. I will make As in about 8 subjects, but with a dented "D" in English. Such results were always worrisome until in SS3 where I had a new English. However, the damage had already been done as I had already changed my mind from becoming a Lawyer.

With my new English teacher, life became better. She developed much interest in me and tried all her best to help me grow. I engaged me on extra classes during breaks to ensure I became better. My prayer for her (though she is late) is that God will raise helpers for her children - Amen. With her efforts, my grades in English began to improve though becoming an Engineer had become an endearing career wish.

Why do I bug you with all these stories?
My new English teacher's little efforts in engaging me during breaks were significant seeds for my today. Even after a five-year study of Engineering, writing and speaking are what puts food on my table. The major service carried out in MY CREATIVITY HUB in Uyo, Nigeria is basically writing.

In our hub, we play with words to add value to companies via future-oriented and sustainability-oriented memo, profiles and Whitepaper drafting. Our esteemed prowess in drafting Business papers, proposals and presentations as well as book editing and branding is amazing - all for my teacher's little effort. More endearing is the packaging of head-bound ideas into tangible realities through the right usage of words and creative drafting of vision and mission statements.

gracefield-signage-1.png

Back here in steemit, I wouldn't have survived if not for the writing skills. Having my posts appearing on @grayesque and @trufflepig's weekly ranking of minnow's posts is indeed a thing of joy to me. See HERE and HERE respectively with this single post: https://busy.org/@uyobong/steemitisbeautiful-how-i-became-a-happy-workaholic/.

More endearing is my two time (consecutively) qualification as one of the best CONTEST ENTRY contributor in @air-clinic's weekly writing contest with a whooping 10SBD reward. You can join here. Here is my entry: https://steemit.com/air-clinic/@uyobong/air-clinic-writing-contest-the-pains-of-ignorance. These are fruits of my teacher's little help.

Now, I am glad that great stemians like @surpassinggoogle and @teardrops curators, @candyman, @hr1 @mustard, @scripture-union and curators and @stach curators do visit my post often to upvote quality posts. This successes are dedicated to my English teacher.

I am becoming a steemit workaholic.

I have it well printed in my memory, daily todo list and on my journal one of my biggest Expected Achievement in 2018, to become a unique and positive contributor to the steemit community. I ensure to delegate six (6) hours of my everyday to contribute to the steemit world through posts, comments and upvotes. This is what makes me a #steemitworkaholic. Never should a day pass, that I would not contribute. Some days are just dedicated to drafting my posts for the days ahead. Everyone around have started testifying that I am addicted to steemit. Addiction or whatever they tend to call it - I don't care. What matters to me is that I am contributing in my little way to impact humanity.

This is because I know that my posts and comments are valuable and are valued by steemians. How much more can I appreciate this love? By sitting for hours to build a good post with valued contents. It takes virtually 6 hours of my day and I don't care even if it takes more. This is because "...to whom much is given, much is expected". Soonest, I may resign every job to take-on steemit as a full-time job. All these are dedicated to my English teacher who contributed into my writing skills in her little way. Am still thinking how best to tell her thank you. You may advice me in the comment section.

I have made some helpful posts here which I have used personally to my benefit to grow on this platform:

5 SBD DAILY FOR JUST 3 HOURS: New steemians MUST grow

EARN 3 SBDs DAILY WITH GOOD COMMENTS

10 RULES OF THUMB FOR NEW STEEMIANS - Part 1

Hey! reader, let me end this post with @surpassinggoogle's @steem-untalented watchword:

EVERYBODY HAS SOMETHING TO OFFER

So?


Go out of your convenience and be a blessing to someone by helping that less-privileged person aroung you to have access to a skill. You may not spend so much money, yet, the results may outlive generations. Help to empower someone in your locality and posterity will not forget you.

To you great teachers, I have shared my story on how my English teacher helped my life. Though she is late, her legacy lives on in me. Don't teach because you're paid. Teach because you need to empower a generation.

Teaching is a calling not a job
You can argue that if you like.

officialme1.jpg

What more can I say?

STEEMIT IS BEAUTIFUL

Stay blessed and motivated today.

Am your brother - @uyobong

UPVOTE . RESTEEM . COMMENT

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by uyobong from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52