Some Shit Occurred - Delegation Updates + Delegatee Winners!

in #spreadthelove6 years ago

Some shit occurred, yeah thats nearly all I am going to say about it. Basically things happened and stuff got shifted around and some of the delegations to me were put towards other causes, perhaps forever, perhaps not for long at all! I will leave it at that. 

I, of course, sorta hope for the later. Yet at the same time, I am glad for the chance to grow strong on my own, and pass the 500 SP mark and then the 1000 SP mark too! (quickly I hope). @wwf still has got my back though, and for that I am grateful, this way I can still spread joy through upvotes and am able to keep up my delegations to others well staying strong myself, for a little while longer I suppose. 

However it will not be too long (maybe a month?) before I reach 500 SP and gain minnow-hood, and therefore will graduate from the delegatees of the Stewards of Terra Mater and will be here standing (blogging) on my own two feet. Along with my growth on Steemit I am growing in real life, coming into my responsibility and also into my freedom. This adult thing is pretty busy, scary and exciting all at the same time haha. Anyways, with these factors in mind, I have a more decisive delegation plan. 

Also, I totally can not decide on 'winners', that was sooo hard!

 Nearly everyone is deserving of more SP and some help, but there is only so much I can give! I ended up choosing two worthy winners who will get my support and a growing amount of Steem Powa. I will announce the winners and then get into some details and plans! 

Without further ado, meet the two new awesome people I am now delegating too!:

@zpedro

and

@twinislandflames 

Both of these cool cats are into sustainability and growing things, which is something I was looking for, and are both engaged with the community too!

@zpedro is new around these parts and is a talented musician, educator and an excellent writer who has a good heart too! Check out this rad post by em,

 How rewards may spoil your Steemit. And how to avoid it.

@twinislandflames is also relatively new on here and is a lovely soul into all sorts of cool homesteading things, and enriching lives too. My kinda person! Check out this inspiring post by them;

 Expressing Freedom through Freedom of Expression

I feel pretty good with my choices, and if you missed out don't worry! As the Steemit platform grows, so do all of us, so I am sure there will be more delegation giveaways in the future (from me and others).

Now, onto some sort term plans for my future uses of my Steem Powa.

Right now I am currently delegating away 230 SP, and some amounts have changed for my friends to reflect the changes elsewhere. 

Sadly I forgoed the @steembasicincome delegations for now so that I could achieve some balance. It is a beautiful initiative and I sponsor all of my 'tribe' for it, but I think the delegations could be used better on a personal level atm, and this is what I said I would do. I will definitely want to delegate them more in the future though! 

As for now, I am going to stick with delegating half of my SP, which means when I have 500 SP it should be evened out so I will be soon delegating 250 SP to those awesome people in this new found tribe. As I grow, so shall our tribe grow, and as the tribe grows, so shall I grow! That is how it should be, isn't it? (The answer is definitely YES).

Anyways, here are the updated delegations;

 @geopolis - 50 SP

@livesustainably - 50 SP

@lordsnek - 40 SP

@offgridninja - 10 SP

@solarisastro - 40 SP

@twinislandflames - 20 SP

@zpedro - 20 SP

As you can see I switched some stuff up, only @livesustainably and @geopolis kept what they had before. @offgridninja, my partner in crime, has not been very active since erhmm I have been hogging the computer obsessively, like a lot lol. Hopefully I will get off more and he will post soon, but he says he really doesn't need the delegation atm since he really is not active, and so I have spread that extra SP around. 

My plan is to increase the SP of everyone until everyone reaches 50, and then continue to distribute it equally as I grow. It will probably be quite some time until I add someone else to this list, because I want to focus on what I have already begun. Focusing is a challenge for me, I am usually all over the place, but I am realizing that finishing things is a really lovely feeling. 

I don't know what the max will be on any of this though, can I really finish spreading the love? I think that is absurd honestly, there is no limit on love and support! I don't think I actually will ever 'finish' supporting people or delegating to people, not on Steemit nor in real life. Giving is an ongoing thing, highly tied into my own sense of freedom. So I suppose it is more of a consistency thing that I will practice, focus and dedication, accountability and perseverance maybe......
 

Anyways, that is all for my quick update today on the delegations, and as always it is my pleasure to support this platform and watch it grow! As I become more and more invested, I want to give back more and more too. Its my nature I guess haha.

I will continue uploading awesome and quality content to the STEEM blockchain, and please do find me on discord so we can chat! I have a busy weekend ahead, attending and volunteering for the World Travelling Film Fest in Kelowna, BC. I look forward to sharing my experiences at such a cool event with the Steemverse, I hope to catch some inspiring activist themed documentaries!

*all images are my own, from canva or from pixabay*

Thank you, as always for your continued support friends! Let us grow together <3

 

If you enjoyed this post, do not fret, there is more! Check out these links for more recent and quality posts from @skycae!

 Freedom Challenge - How Do I Express My Freedom?

 The Mundane, Medicinal and Magical Primrose

 For the Love of Discord! - My Top 2 Discord Groups and Others

 AstroHerbology, Bridging Herbs and Astrology (A Free Online Mini Courses)

 My Bliss in Stillness Steemit Vision Quest

 Have You Ever Been to a Viking Bar? Visit Munins Post with Me!



 



Sort:  

That shit going down hit a lot of people I know the @asapers benefactor felt its pinch.

I have to say tho, I love to see how your terra marter and overall homesteading community support each other its really inspiring. @wwf does an amazing job leading the way in that regard.

On top of that how you're delegating already is exactly what us @asapers are working towards its all about giving back as soon as possible.

People have depended on 'systems' for far too long. When we move off grid and start homesteading, one of the first lessons is that we need to depend on each other. The systems cannot help. As a result, we all start to rally around each other as our very survival depends on it. That extends to all areas of our life. Living off grid actually changes how we think, interact and view relationships.

Yes we need each other. I would much rather be reliant on a friend then a state haha. But really, not reliant at all. I love to give back, its all my pleasure <3 It is one of the first times in my life where I have something to give away! I love it haha.
I will see you more on the @asapers discord, and I hope to see some of you on our peaceful Virtue CIrcle discord.

You got my support :)

Thank you! You are super awesome!

CONGRATULATIONS to all delegate recipients! Awesome to see people continuing to give back and boost others up!

It is what I love to do, like yourself <3

Upvote as promised...

Amazing posting. Keep up the good work. @stbrians appreciated this post.

Literally the same comment for every post?

Congratulations to the winners! Great job @skycae :)

Thank youuu

Thank you so much @skycae I'm honored to have your support :) your delegation is indeed helpful! Thank you :)

I am honored to support you, I cant wait to help more haha

thanks again for giving me my first delegation! 💚💚

No problemo! I hope you find it useful.

As always, very thankful for you!

Tis my pleasure!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 16 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 28 SBD worth and should receive 81 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47