First Evolution of @pleasestop

in #spam6 years ago (edited)

As expected, less than 1 day in I've already had tons of new insights and learned so much I am already evolving.

If you've seen any of my posts thus far, you know that...

THEY ARE HUGE

post_orig.png

And this is cropped and resized so here's that comment in case you wanna see me blow up your browser first hand.

As you might have guessed, some of the original posters replied, and I'm paraphrasing here:

OMFG, I'm here blogging about things important to me and you come by and throw a billboard the size of the entire Eurasian continent on my post! WTF man, seriously...

Seriously though, things like this should be obvious before I start, but this is the real world and sometimes you gotta learn as you go. And I did learn and I humbly changed my approach.
post_new.png

This is much more compact and blends in like normal comments without literally taking over the entire page!

I've removed the exact comments I've identified, mostly because it was becoming a huge comment again, but I think I'm going to find a way to fit those in to better inform the community and the account I'm replying to.

I'll file this away as another example of @pleasestop welcoming community feedback, warmly receiving it, and changing into something that makes more sense and fits the community far better.

I already have other insights I'm working on that require a little more work so stayed tuned to learn even more about my future evolution!

Sort:  

Could you please edit the 2 comments that you left on my blog yesteday to the smaller version. They are so so huge, and I like to keep my comment section clean and on subject.

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@canadian-coconut/finding-a-lawyer-to-fight-cps-and-defend-your-rights

I'm happy to say I've got everything cleaned up on your post and everywhere else as well!

If anyone sees another massive comment of mine that my script misses please reply to let me know!

And my apologies for literally spamming your post, I understand how important the comments are when real discussion is unfolding so I'm embarrassed to have been so disruptive but glad I was able to find a solution fairly quick.

Absolutely! I'm actually working on the script now to revise all prior comments I've made and hoping to deploy that today.

Stop spamming comments please! Acting like the good yeller make it even worse as you spam on failed premises.

It is obvious you're angry that I replied to one of your comments, you and your friends just handed out quite a few full downvotes and you've commented in several places.

First of all, you are obviously a resteem service which is not my target whatsoever. Another resteemer got caught by my script but just reached out calmly. As you can see, I not only whitelisted the account but I updated my comment.

autovoters.png

Please take a moment to learn more about me and also recognize that I validate all of my work with the community as I continue to see incredibly strong support.

I have already added you to my whitelist so you will not see my comments again. Would you consider removing your downvotes? I would be happy to delete or modify my comments like you see here.

These are my efforts to open a dialogue and move toward a peaceful compromise. I hope you're willing to talk.

Hello, sorry for being so harsh yesterday but you came by at the wrong time with the wrong message, acting like the wannabe Steemit cop.

I am satisfied with your answer here, as I see the need for your service stopping the pointless comments.
I am not sure about your future though, as you'll be like standing beneath niagara falls trying to catch it all with a coffee cup. Better come up with a solution for storage and exclude the problem rather than patching each instance of the problem.

I will remove my downvotes, and I'll point my friends at this dialogue so they'll likely follow up.

Thank you so much, I really appreciate you removing the flags and that we were able to work together!

you'll be like standing beneath niagara falls trying to catch it all with a coffee cup

I'm already seeing this firsthand but I have some plans and I will continue to evolve with new ways to deal with this unending flood.

As long as the solution isn't more cups haha

You have the best attitude and my thanks @pleasestop

I sincerely appreciate that compliment, thank you!

Keep up the great work, @pleasestop! I've seen lots of your comments today, and I'm all for bots like this one to help reduce the amount of spam comments here on the blockchain.

The new comment looks a lot better by the way. The previous one got a little too big at times :)

Thanks for your support, I really appreciate feedback like this to affirm my work. And yeah, that comment was plainly absurd to be honest!

What is great about this? He is being the worst comment spammer himself, spamming completely off topic for the post and owner.

I disagree with that statement. I guess that really boils down to what you define as spam then. A bot that notifies all spammers is great news to me, because we sorely need something to make spam less frequent here on the Steem blockchain. I hope this bot make some of the spammer reconsider their behavior and start creating original content instead of copy-pasing the same comment to hundreds of authors.

Well, doubling the spam up with a reply won't do any good for the storage problems, so I agree on disagreeing with you on that.
A bot answering the spammers do make a blockchain load themself, but downvoting the spam without notifying is also pretty useless.

It is no solution but a short temporary fix to feel better.

You make a good point regarding the storage problems. I don't fully understand this issues to be honest, so I won't try to debate this :)

It is no solution but a short temporary fix to feel better.

The problem with the spam right now is that no one seem to have a perfect solution, which is why I support both bots who tries to make people aware of the spam (such as @pleasestop), and @steemcleaners and the other projects that downvote spam.

I support @steemcleaners as well, they do a great job both informing and reducing the spam.
Remains to see if @pleasestop manage to up his service to a level of wide acceptance. I think he might, but may be he need some helpers as this probably become too big a task for one man and a bot. The spam he aims to fight is also very much a newcomer situation, where you got few followers and try to get your footprint inside community many look for the easy solution of saying HI by commenting posts and ask for a follow or upvote.

Issues about storage mainly appears because we are decentralized to a degree, and copies of everything is stored in each node.

Please your please will I black list out next in these think I will, thanks

Well, my script didn't catch this one but probably should have after reviewing your comments.

Please take a moment to read ways to avoid me or it's safe to say you'll probably see me again.

Good post...

DQmPv6XLC2K34Nci8c8QG347NcfJMyPGtYwTJ3PPWW4UHnU_1680x8400.jpg

Please Stop

In your your last 100 comments you used 88 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 59.20% and Bot: 2.80%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Love what you're doing with this initiative.

Keep up the great work... :-)

Thanks again for your continued support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58097.54
ETH 3176.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28