Soundtrack Sunday - "Suicide Squad"

in #soundtracksunday5 years ago

It's great to finally be back for another edition of #soundtracksunday. Today, I'm focusing on the soundtrack for Suicide Squad. The music goes well with the scenes and while I was not a fan of the plotline for this movie, I am hoping that if the sequel is in works, it will be much better. I was really not impressed with the entire Enchantress plotline, but the action sequences were great and the music was well placed with them. However, they did leave off some good tracks on the soundtrack that were in the movie. So, for purposes of those that might be younger readers, I did have to find "clean" versions for a couple of the songs I chose, but I'm sure if you really want to hear the original songs, you can always look them up.

220pxSuicide_Squad_The_Album.png
Image Source

1.Heathens by twenty one pilots. Okay, I will be the first to admit that this is probably the most overplayed song on the soundtrack, however, I liked the song so much that I set it as my ringtone. (My phone doesn't ring that much so it's not that annoying).

2.Gangsta by Kehlani. If ever there was a romantic song for a psychotic killer and his sidekick who is just as equally dangerous (The Joker and Harley Quinn), this, to me, is the perfect song. The way this film projected Mr. J was unreal. Granted, I am not comparing Jared Leto to the likes of Heath Ledger by any means, because, they seem like two totally different personas. But what Suicide Squad did, for me, was bring back characteristics from a Joker of that from way back when and Leto pulled off the character and made him very psychotic creepy for me.

3.Sucker For Pain by Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons w/ Logic & Ty Dolla $ign ft X Ambassadors. Ok. So, this is my alarm tone to get up to in the morning. Yes, I am a sucker for pain! haha Seriously, with so many collaborators on this song, it is hard to figure out who does the better job on this song.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ilsaione from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01