Soundtrack Sunday - Orange Is The New Black

in #soundtracksunday6 years ago

Today's #soundtracksunday is something different. I normally showcase movies, but today I decided to showcase a show from Netflix called Orange Is The New Black. I have binge watched this show so many times it's not even funny. This show has some amazing songs by some pretty great artists and this is not going to be a typical post since there are now six seasons available to watch. This show has some quirky moments but also has some pivotal moments where the songs play a huge impact for that particular scene. In know particular order, and not to give away any spoilers, I have put up some of the songs I have enjoyed from the show. Some are light-hearted and fun, but some are also very on-point for what is happening at that instance in the show.

Orange_is_the_new_Black.png
Image Source

1.Take 'Em Down by Whissel

2.Coming Down by Dum Dum Girls

3.California Dreaming by Мумий Тролль (This song is in Russian)

4.Come On Up To The House by Tom Waits

5.My Heart Goes Boom by Miss Li

I had to had to add a couple of extra songs for today just because there is seriously some great music on this show! If you want to look up some of the music from the show, you can probably find a list of it somewhere, although wikipedia is lacking a soundtrack listing for it.

I hope you enjoyed today's #soundtracksunday!

Previous #soundtracksunday Posts include:

Sincerely,
Ilsa Ione

ilsaione_red.png

Sort:  

The person that does the show has a really good ear for picking songs. She was the same way with Weeds. My wife and I are still a couple of seasons behind on OITNB, we need to get caught up at some point.

@bozz I don't want to give any spoilers away, but what season are you on because OMG the stuff that happens! And the references to Lori Petty and GI Jane (even though she played Tank Girl) were some of the best! Also, there are a few shows that I've watched that I've literally loved just for the soundtrack purposes. A couple are Sons of Anarchy and Supernatural. I had started watching Weeds at one point but forgot why I stopped. I'm going to check on Netflix to see if it is still on there or if they pulled it. If that's the case, that may be why I stopped.

We just finished up the season where there was the riot at the end. So I think we are about two behind.

Okay! You aren't too far behind. Did the riot just start or is it in progress? You will be surprised by a few things.

The last episode we watched ended the season with the person holding the gun on the guard. I think the next season picks up where that left off and then they just came out with another season.

Oh yeah! Dayanara got the gun at the end of that episode and surprisingly acts really hesitant about what to do. What do you think happens? I'm just curious.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ilsaione from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22