Soundtrack Sunday - The Lost Boys

in #soundtracksunday6 years ago

Growing up, I was obsessed with the film The Lost Boys. Maybe it was because of my crush on Corey Haim or Keifer Sutherland. Maybe it was my fascination with vampire movies. Heck, it could have been a number of things. Either way, I was looking for something to watch last night and ran across my old DVD of this and decided to put this in and remember that this was the very first soundtrack I had ever purchased.

220px-Lost_boys_soundtrack.jpg
Image Source

Here are a few of the songs that I enjoyed from the film:

1.Lost In The Shadows by Lou Gramm

2.Good Times by INXS and Jimmy Barnes

3.Cry Little Sister by Gerard McMann

I hope you enjoyed today's #soundtracksunday. What soundtrack are you listening to to today?

Sincerely,
Ilsa Ione

ilsaione_red.png

Sort:  

Brilliant film, brilliant soundtrack. Did you ever see either of the Corey Feldman fronted sequels?

@loosetooth I saw the second one, The Lost Boys: The Tribe but could not bring myself to watch the third one. What is your opinion of the two sequels?

The Tribe wasn't great, but there was enough references to the first film to keep it vaguely interesting. The Thirst was still B-movie material but a great improvement on The Tribe, what was most disappointing was because Corey Haim died we didn't get the third movie we were promised.

Is it sad that I have never seen this movie? Give me any other obscure 80's movie and I probably have, but The Lost Boys is one I have yet to see.

This is a great movie and very 80's themed. It may still be on Netflix if you have that. If you do watch it, see if you see any type of weird theme going on in it. It has a great cast, too, by the way. Jason Patric, Kiefer Sutherland, The Two Coreys, Edward Herrmann, Diane Wiest, and Jami Gertz. You'll also recognize a couple of other people in there as well. Spoiler alert They don't sparkle in sunlight! :)

I might have to check it out sometime. My list of things to watch right now is pretty long though :). There are actually quite a few older movies that I have never seen that I really need to sometime. Then there are other ones that I can quote and no one knows what I am talking about. It's sad really...

I am the same way. There's so many things in my "Waiting to Watch" list on Netflix it's ridiculous. I still have to start Stranger Things. And you and I are a lot alike. I tend to quote things and people look at me like I am crazy and I ask them, "Have you never seen "such and such" before?" and then I look at them like they are crazy. I can probably quote The Lost Boys word for word as well as Batman with Michael Keaton in it as well as a number of other things.

Good stuff! I used to watch Ice Pirates and My Science Project over and over.

I will have to check those out! I used to watch a lot of horror flicks in my teenage years. And then my mom would always make me watch romantic comedies with her whenever we would go rent movies from Blockbuster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06