Soundtrack Sunday - Purple Rain

in #soundtracksunday6 years ago (edited)

After reading through some of my comments from one of my music posts, it was mentioned that someone listened to Bon Jovi with their aunt when they were growing up. When I was growing up, my aunt, who is close to age to me, was a huge Prince and Michael Jackson fan. So, I am dedicating this post to my aunt who always used to listen to Prince and watch Purple Rain. I will be drifting back off to sleep, listening to this soundtrack for #soundtracksunday, after a long rigorous day from yesterday.


Princepurplerain.jpg
Image Source

Here are a few songs from the soundtrack, all from Prince and the Revolution, that I like (well, I like the entire soundtrack so this was hard to just put a few up).

  • I Would Die 4 U

  • When Doves Cry

  • Let's Go Crazy

  • There's really not much else you can say about Prince and his ability to be an amazing performer. Hope you enjoyed this #soundtracksunday.

    Sincerely,
    Ilsa Ione

    ilsaione_red.png

    Sort:  

    Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.16
    TRX 0.13
    JST 0.026
    BTC 57142.47
    ETH 2437.81
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.39