Soundtrack Sunday - Dream A Little Dream

in #soundtracksunday6 years ago

Dream_a_Little_Dream_soundtrack.jpg
Image Source

While the movie did not do so well at the box office, the soundtrack, to me, was simply something amazing. We all know, if you read my post from last week's #soundtracksunday, that growing up, I had a huge crush on Corey Haim, so it's no surprise that I did see this movie. Plus, it had an all-star cast in it to boot. Jason Robards, Harry Dean Stanton, Piper Laurie, and Corey Feldman just to name a few. The movie is strange and weird and could have a stronger plotline, but we aren't doing a movie review on this post. :) (I do own this movie on DVD just to watch when I want to remember some of my childhood days, as my cousin and I would used to recite this movie word for word).

Here are a few songs from the soundtrack that I really like. Michael Damian even had a hit with his remake of "Rock On" which he did the cover from David Essex. In his video, you can even see some cameos from the two Coreys as well as Meredith Salenger from the movies.
He also used a location or set design from the movie in his video in some scenes. So, enjoy some of these songs!

1.Time Runs Wild by Danny Wilde

2.It's The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine) by R.E.M.

3.Rock On by Michael Damian

  • The rest of the videos I wanted to put up were pretty much fan-made videos or just lyrics videos, but seriously, this soundtrack has some great songs for all ages. Check it out if you get a chance!

Previous #soundtracksunday Posts include:

I hope you have enjoyed my trip down memory lane and enjoyed the songs I picked out from this soundtrack. If you've seen this movie and have a favorite song on the soundtrack not listed, let me know and we can chat about it!

Sincerely yours,
Ilsa Ione

ilsaione_red.png

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected by @edje and rewarded by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with the support of Curie. About IINC: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57372.40
ETH 2456.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41