Steem-Powered Project Portfolio

in #sndbox6 years ago

171215 thumbnail.png

Sndbox is a multimedia incubator that utilizes blockchain technology to empower impactful and creative projects worldwide. The Project Portfolio is a compilation of all Sndbox programs & projects in New York City and worldwide.

Spotlight Project: STEEM Park


One of Sndbox’s main purposes is to execute and catalyze real-life projects that truly showcase the power of the Steem blockchain. Sndbox’s flagship project, the one that proved the efficacy and purpose of the entire business, is of course STEEM Park. By just producing content relevant to the project, purpose, its process and context, we were able to fundraise for and create permanent cultural asset for Herbert von King Park.

STEEM Park Press Release launched on our @hitheryon account.

STEEM Park Documentary Film Release, the comprehensive documentary that captures the purpose and process of the project.

Ongoing and Future Developments of STEEM Park, a catalog and timeline of projects that were made possible by the STEEM Park precedent.

Fellow Projects


Utilizing the momentum of STEEM Park, we at @sndbox were able to set a benchmark for other institutions and organizations to pursue their own projects on the Steem blockchain. Part of the @sndbox incubator is helping seasoned members structure their own projects and use content on this platform to fuel their ambitions.

The following are two premier examples of fully launched campaigns-

@phillyhistory is an account spearheaded by @kenfinkel, history professor at Temple University. The @phillyhistory account is a full initiative in collaboration with Sndbox to run a research curriculum on Steemit. Graduate students will upload their work and assignments onto this account and at the end of the semester, the accumulated funds will be redistributed as research grants. You can read through the comprehensive launch here.

@mintvilla’s posts on landscape architecture and urbanism are meant to build up a catalog of international projects and fundraise for the Von King Park Conservancy. We’ve worked closely with the conservancy leader to snowball an ongoing campaign through Steemit that taps into their long-term agenda. This includes event programming, cultural planning, and physical development within the park. You can read about the ongoing roadmap here.

Projects in the Pipeline


We’ve got a lot going on behind the scenes to exponentially ramp up the number of physical projects we execute in collaboration with current and future Sndbox members. As we confirm these projects 100%, we’ll add onto the portfolio roster here so you can stay fully up-to-date with the happenings within the community.


Help us spread the word. Follow our Twitter and YouTube Channel!


170817_Curation-Trail_1-01.gif

Want to support Steemit content like this? Consider joining our curation trail! You can learn more about the @sndbox incubator mission here.

Interested in becoming a @sndbox fellow? Learn more about our nomination process here.


Sort:  

this is such an impressive effort towards education. Almost makes me think I wish I had something like this when I was growing up.

Wow, interesting. I had no idea this was actually a real park. Really impressive and a great way to spread the word about the power of Steemit.

It's real! And it's growing :) this coming year there will be a lot happening within the part that'll be powered by Steem and broadcasted through Steemit. We're big believers in making physical things out of cryptocurrency. Thanks for the comment!

such a cool initiative! move to London now!

Awesome! We'd be thrilled to do more in London :)

Wow this is massive... What a wonderful community

It's a big team effort!

Congratulations and all the best to @phillyhistory @kenfinkel @mintvilla.

I'm thankful I discovered this initiative. I left a message on an older post. But I'm looking forward to learning more how I can help my fellow artistic community which includes some non profits and community building initiatives themselves. All the best everyone.

Hi @jacobts, thanks for the kind words! We'd love to learn more about the artistic community you're building. Feel free to message @hansikhouse or @voronoi on Steemit.chat :)

Hi...i send message to @hansikhouse and to @voronoi but they did not answer me ... I am interested in starting conversations with sndbox ... I have with a group with whom we are working together a very interesting project for the promotion of artists

Wow, steemit is changing lives for so many people. You guys are changing lives for so many people! Keep up the great work. Next time I'm in NYC I'll certainly be visiting the park and hoping to meet some you. Just awesome. Makes me very proud to be included in this group.

Maybe I can put you guys in touch with some community leaders in some third world places I go. For example have like a steemit health clinic for small impoverished towns in Peru or a steemit funded orphanage in Cambodia. They can blog about the progress and raise money, in these place it wouldn't even take much money.

It's hard for me to get too hands on personally. I have a 10+ year habit of not being able to stay in one place for more than a few weeks! But I meet a lot of people around the world. Just brain storming on how I can contribute, as I feel totally appreciative to be in the @sndbox club. -Dan "World Travel Pro!"

Great stuff, let me know how to get more involved with snbox, peace !

This is a great initiative, the fact that the park is in "Real Life" gives even more power to what @sndbox is doing! I follow most of the supported projects since their content ist really interesting and high quality! My project about spreading my recipes, ingredient knowledge and tips and tricks about food is different from the projects supported by sndbox I've seen until now. However I always find in their posts some interesting ideas about post writing that can help me improve my foodblog, too, which is only at the beginning.

That's so inspiring for us, too, that are trying to take our free e-learning project to Steemit!

wow great,interesting post, I really like

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79