Hiking with Smartcash Vol. 1: Staunton State Park in Bailey Colorado

in #smartcash6 years ago (edited)

You could say I'm a bit of a SmartCash nerd, as I bought my own SmartCash shirt last month.


In an effort to promote the project while taking in the sights of nature, I've decided to create an ongoing series of myself hiking a variety of scenic landscapes whilst rocking SmartCash attire.

First up was Staunton State Park, one of our favorite parks along the front range. The weather was absolutely spectacular for the beginning of March, as temperatures were in the mid 60's and cloud cover was limited. My fiance Karley actually got some sunburn on her forehead, which is something that can happen any time of the year in sunny Colorado.

Staunton the newest state park in Colorado, opening in 2013 to the public. The park is located just off of highway 285 in Pine Colorado, about 50 minutes from Denver. In the few times we've visited, the amount of hiking traffic has been limited in comparison to many other parks in the area. Frankly, this place is a hidden gem, though I'm sure that will change in the coming years.

We hiked about 6 miles before deciding to turn around. We've yet to make it all the way to Elk Falls, which is said to be a worthy sight if you decide to take on the 12 mile round trip hike.

The first 1,720 acre parcel was donated to Colorado in 1986 by Frances Hornbrook Staunton. Further parcels were acquired in the late 90's and early 00's. Our dog Quoia had a ball romping through the trails and open spaces.

I look forward to future SmartCash hikes, as I'll be seeing new terrain and promoting this promising project to boot :)


If you received value from this post, please upvote and resteem. I reward all intelligent comments with my full upvote :)


My Latest Posts

Classic Hits

Sort:  

Awesome places man!! And cool idea too....try wearing that to your friends' gatherings as well, you'll get a lot more interest from people you know.

It looks so beautiful. I love to climb the mountains. people feel peaceful in nature. Your dog looks very happy.

Σ$$$ Tipped @colinhoward Σ15 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.208 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $3.12 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33