Slew of SmartCash-Sponsored Contests: Further Proof this Community-centered Cryptocurrency is the Real Deal!

in #smartcash6 years ago (edited)

Would you look at that, SmartCash is currently hosting multiple contests as a way to incentivize new content creation and give back to the community.


Give and ye shall receive is a proverb that continues to enter my mind in recent days. My article about embracing an abundance mentality also happened to be my largest payout total to date (coincidence?).

SmartCash is a project that has proven itself to be the most community-centered crypto on the market today. I've spoken at length about the Smart Rewards benefits as well as the incredibly affordable smart node (last count of 9597 nodes/8637 enabled). And of course, there is the fact that 70% of the block reward is reserved for community-funded projects.

This is also apparent with Team SmartCash on Steemit, where team members who discuss Smart Cash are rewarded with per post tips(currently 15 Smart per post), courtesy of @smartbot. Prizes are rewarded for the weekly MVP as well as the best post of the week, which further rewards community participants for discussing and promoting the project.

Two ongoing contests prove yet again that this project means what it says when it comes to community involvement


As someone who will be attending Anarchaforko this week as a result of winning SmartCash's contest, I can attest to their genuine support of the community. This fact is apparent yet again, as there are two more SmartCash contests currently taking place.

One contest is for writing, while the other is for meme creation. The top 5 winners for the writing contest will each win the SmartCash equivalent of $1,000 while the meme contest will reward 6,000 total Smart between 3 winners.

It's clear that this project means what it says in regards to community and collaboration. Involving individuals from the ground up is what gives me the most confidence in this project's viability and sustainability. @hedge-x wrote an excellent piece summarizing all of the various benefits of this project, and I highly encourage you to give it a read, I think it has a great chance of winning one of the prizes.

So what are you waiting for? Get writing and meme making. It's clearly the Smart thing to do ;)


If you received value from this post, please upvote and resteem. I reward all intelligent comments with my full upvote :)


My Latest Posts

Classic Hits

Sort:  

This is definitely not just a contest, this is freedom! Freedom of speech and freedom of expression.

I didn't know about the Meme contest, that's awesome! I'm going to have to learn how to make memes now.

Ha, yeah me too! I guess it's a useful skill to have :)

Give and ye shall receive

Absolutely!!

Nice post bro

nice post sir thanks for sharing.....

Very well-informed post. UpVoting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35