I introduce myself to Slothicorn / More art inside

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

365AD106-17D3-401C-BCEF-DB936BFBA3F4.jpeg

Hey Slothicorn!

At this time 6 months ago I was writing my first introduction post on Steemit. I wasn’t expecting that I would write another such post in half a year, this time for Slothicorn.

What brought me here

I was familiar with crypto that time, but it was Steemit that planted the ideas of alternative economy and free monetary relations deep inside of me. Then I discovered Slothicorn and it’s Creative Commons concept. I like the idea of promotion of art through crypto and promotion of crypto through art. I hope my art will suit the community and I will have an honor to be its member.

Disclaimer

I will share some of my drawings and links to the posts with them just for the acquaintance and just for this introduction post, because many of such posts do not include drawing process which is in conflict with the rules of Slothicorn. In my future posts submitted for Slothicorn, I promise to provide the process to confirm my authorship. However, I am ready to provide the evidence of authorship for any of these artworks if needed.


My first drawing tutorial

Why pen?

I am not a professional artist, just an enthusiast, so I constantly try to improve my skill and draw every time when possible. This is why I mostly draw with a pen which is the most convenient medium when you draw on-the-go, as it is always available and you don’t need much space and equipment for drawing. Only a pen, a piece of paper and some surface (knee).


Tips on how to get better in drawing


Quick practice

Another thing I like about pen drawing is that the whole process of drawing is on the outside. It does not look so neat compared to pencil art, where you can erase wrong lines, but it shows the mood perfectly. You will always see if the artist was in a hurry or showed concern, did it frantically, in a fuss, or melancholically scrawled the paper. Most of my stuff looks unfinished, but so much the more interesting it looks to me


Participation entry for a challenge


Some nudity

Not only pen, actually

Sometimes I also use:

A pencil:

Pencils:

Pastel:

I really hope that my art will qualify and that my contribution might be even helpful for beginning artists. 

For those who are interested in what Slothicorn is, there is a lot of useful information in Slothicorn guidelines post. Stay Slothicornian!

Sincerely yours,
Anton

Sort:  

My gosh. You are so talented.
Please check out @artzone as well.

Don't be a stranger on steemit. Keep blessing us with your talent!!

😍

Thanks, @chaima! I am a member of @artzone too

Great!!! 😊

Que talento

Creo que si eres una artista profesional!

Your work is gorgeous. I love the vibrancy of the blue! Welcome to Slothicorn!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

You’re very talented and, I think, could easily have taken up illustration as a career path.

Thanks! Not enough skills for being a professional, but thanks anyway:))

As a former professional illustrator and graphic designer, I think you’re under estimating your talent.

The color from the pen is what initially drew my eye to your post. I really like that, as you said, it gives you a great feel about the artist's state of mind at the time of drawing. There's also something bold, akin to people who do the crossword in pen, to it.

Thank you! True:)

the paintings are very beautiful and very cool. the artwork is very remarkable

Thanks, mate!

I LOVE your work!! and your big eyed cat tattoo :)

Thanks:) I like my cat too:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18