First Post here on Steemit

in #singingwithlight7 years ago (edited)

I thought my first post should be a bit of an introduction/about me kind of post and since my hobby is photography include a couple of Photos

ps big mistake I signed on as tattoodjay and should have used Singingwithlight which a few people know me as with my photos

Rockerfeller Centre -  The Seated Ballerina_.jpg
So here is a recent photo of a temporary art piece at the Rockerfeller Centre in NYC by Jeff Koons

my Photos will primarily be from NYC where I work, or Milford Ct where I live, its a bit of a commute close to 2 hours door to door but in my mind worth it to be able to go to the beach in the evening and see view like thisSun setting over the harbor 25 June.jpg
This shot was taken last evening as the sun was setting

Well thats a quick into will share a little more about myself in future posts

Sort:  

Hi JJ, good to see you around!

Welcome and that sure is a lovely sunset.

Welcome and you have a new follower. Very nice photos!

Thanks, I followed you back, Photography is primarily a hobby for now but always trying to imrove

Welcome! Didn't you us to be "singingwithlight" on Tsu? I think I remember your signature. If so, there are many of us old Tsuvians her on Steemit. Look up #Tsufamily and you will find us there.

Yes that was me I should have used that name on here silly me

Yes you should. Can't you changs it? If not, put "singingwithlight" in your diskription because so many remember you under that name. And again, welcome, nice seeing you here!

Hey @tattoodjay! Upvoted your first post as a warm welcome. Feel free to check in at my account @Finance2Nomad and ask any questions you may have. This community is generally very easygoing, you will find out :) Cheers!

Thanks very nice of you at the very start of learning curve appreciate your support

Nice work. Got you on my radar. Upvote by detlev

Thanks Detlev added you on here as well

Welcome, Jj!!! You can change your name. Look on the settings! I changed mine. I look forward to your posts! Woo-hoo! Our Kiwi is here!!! Of course I am following!

Welcome to Steemit @tattoodjay :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steemit.....greats photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66