Shout Out Saturday! - It's All About Support and Giggles

in #shoutoutsaturdays6 years ago (edited)

Shoutout Saturdays is the brainchild of @crazybgadventure to give a shoutout to some people here on the platform that make a difference or could deserve some notice. A minimum of three with no minimum. Take part and use @shoutoutsaturday as a tag — “borrowed” from @shadowspub

Hey all!! Hope you are enjoying your weekend.

This week is a mixed bag of shout-outs simply because it's been a mixed up week. LOL!! Yes, Steem is still down and dancing around the low spots but all the markets are down. Just keep posting and doing what you are doing.... resist the urge to walk away or slow down because when it comes back up you'll be happy you stuck with it.

Which brings me to my first shout-out: @roselifecoach. I've been following her for a little while now and it's amazing how her posts quite often have a nugget of wisdom that applies to me or what is happening around me. I really appreciate you're insightful posts. Thank you!

Next up on my list, (as I wrote this word I laughed...thanks @paulag) @whatsup! I met her briefly in the after-chat in Pimp Your Post Thursday and was curious about who she was. I'm glad I was nosey. This post and its comments made me laugh out loud! And then this post made me excited! No! Not in that way....LOL! She started a snowball effect when announcing an experiment she'd like to try to boost up some deserving minnow accounts. I'm looking forward to seeing the results. Nice to have met you @whatsup!

@dezziq, as you all know, is close to my heart and it makes me happy to see has she hit the platform running! Keep at it! You are doing a great job and getting your face out there.

@teamgood! Especially @battleaxe and @ancapbarbie. These ladies are working hard to make this platform a better place. Just remember it's a two-way street. I sometimes I think we all forget that giving support to others is far more important than just rolling along, posting and expecting support. I'm sometimes guilty of this too.... trying to be better though.

The #teamgood tag is meant to be used on posts that are positive, supportive and add value to the platform to create a trending page we can be proud of instead of one that makes us shudder! Thanks Ladies!!

The pay out from this post and all of my #shoutoutsaturday posts will be split between @tarc and @youarehope. I challenge you to do the same. Every penny counts!

Until next time friends…

Sort:  

You cover some great accounts and posts in this one, I'm going to take a while to catch up on all of them.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Congratulations @artemisnorth! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks a bunch for the shout out @artemisnorth! It warms me up when I know my post can give an impact to others!! Hugs!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68308.81
ETH 3883.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71