Shadow Photo Contest- Round 7- Architectural Shadows

in #shadowphoto6 years ago (edited)

Shadow Photo Contest

Round 6-Animal Shadows is now closed. Winners will be announced and payouts made within the next 24 hours.

You guys are great! We could have our own shadow zoo! What a fantastic selection of animal shadows.

Round 7 begins now!

Let's see your ARCHITECTURAL SHADOWS!

image

Round 7 category: Architecural Shadows

This week let's see shadows from a building, or detail on buildings.

Remember, they must be shadows, not silhouettes.

image

If anyone would be interested in helping out with sponsoring the prizes for the contest, please do let me know! And if you do enter, please consider a larger percentage upvote so that the contest does not continue to lose money each week!

Here Are The Rules For The Contest.

The Prizes will be at least 10 SBD, divided between the winners, who will be chosen by me, or a judge selected by me.

  • One submission per person

  • If you enter a photo please also up vote this post so that the contest can continue. All resteems are appreciated!

  • You can create a post using the tag shadowphoto but the photo must be posted in the comments here as well.

  • Feel free to use editing and effects to create a special look if you want. Phone photos are great!

  • The photo must be your original work. Please don't use photos that you find on the internet!

  • Submissions will no longer be accepted after the post has payed out in 7 days.

--using similar rules to the Mundane Art Contest with permission from the very generous @kus-knee

Remember to upvote this post when you enter or your entry will not qualify!

Round 1 Winners-one or two people

Round 2 Winners- hand shadows

Round 3 Winners-Tree Shadow

Round 4 Winners- Line Shadows

Round 5 Winners- More the Merrier

Round 6 Winners- Animal Shadows

A special thank you to my longtime friend @luigi-the-gnome for 'his' very generous donation to this week's prize fund. Luigi, you are a star, and so is your friend @barbara-orenya!

image

Sort:  

You are most welcome my dear Lady Mel ! Barbara and I are delighted to support your great energy devoted to this challenge ;-)
coeurs.png

Hi @melinda010100, here’s my entry:

480761E1-95CA-4DD8-9C42-DFCDCF34BA00.jpeg

I took this photo from the top of a church in Delft, the Netherlands. Hope you like the shadows. :) Have a nice day everyone!

Btw, I tried many times in upvoting this post but failed, is it because it’s only 4 hours left to the payout? Sorry that I only noticed this post on the last day. But I upvoted your other recent posts @melinda010100. Hope that works too!

Beautiful shot!

I'm also having the same issue now so I upvoted another post from you @melinda010100.
@itchyfeetdonica, very nice shot, feels grand that church with this view!

Great photo! I had not thought of the upvote/payout issue for late entries! Yes, upvoting a different post works just as well. Thanks for making me aware, and thanks for entering!

Here we go for this week:

Circles-of-the-shadows.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

https://steemit.com/monomad/@axeman/monomad-wednesday-abstract-circles-and-shadows

Tell me what it is?

It's a balustrade

Again, great contest. Thanks!

I will try my luck again with the shadow of the Story Bridge of Brisbane. I took this shot just a few weeks ago.

P1281927.jpg

Great bridge and bridge shadow! Thanks for entering!

A great shot of this very familiar bridge @betterthanhome Great shadows too. Following.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 21 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Here's my entry Mel!
DSC_0061.jpg

Love these very appealing shadows @countrygirl Plus the yellow/white combination of this quaint building.

Thank you @trudeehunter. Such a pretty town. I want to revisit in the summer.

I’d love to see more images of this town. It sounds very appealing.

Ice cream oh boy, Love

I know right? I love it too!

All right! This my contribution: https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@pusteblume/shadow-photo-contest-the-earl-on-the-clock-tower

@melinda: thank you again for the possibility!

nice one

Thank you, @ norwegianbikeman!

My entry for architectural shadows ⛽

Good one! Thanks for entering!

Thank you very much @melinda010100!

Hi Melinda and thank you for the SBD winnings from the last round. Much appreciated. Here is my entry for today's #shadowphoto contest

Wow! That is a shadow! Is this in Dubai? Thanks for entering this week!

Yep this is from the open air viewing platform of the Burj Khalifa in Dubai. It was quite an experience.

Here is my architectural shadows entry "roof tops".

IMG_3977.png

I'm not able to upvote this post so i've upvoted a comment in here and your last post on your blog.

That is great! Give me some reassurance that it is a shadow and not a silhouette, though! With the editing it is hard for me to tell!.

I can give you my word that it is shadows if that helps :)
Should be able to show you also, just give me a sec here...

Your word is all I need, my friend!! Thanks for the quick response. The contest ends within the hour!

No worries and thanks for arranging this contest :)

It was very hard to tell from the photo i submitted I agree, but I took another photo right after that clearly shows its shadow. Look at the wall structure and there seems to be excess paint in the bottom left as well. Hope that reassurance enough :)

IMG_3978.png

Thanks! And sorry about the upvote/payout confusion. Your solution works just fine!

Sounds good, I've noticed before as well that I'm not able to upvote a post or a comment if it's close to payout. Have not read anything or found any info on that subject but it's probably meant to be like that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67655.95
ETH 3799.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53