WINNERS! Shadow Contest Round 5- The More the Merrier!

in #shadowphoto6 years ago

There were so many great entries with crisp distinct shadows, that selecting the winners was really difficult.
Because it is all about shadows here, I tend to choose my favorites where the shadow is the main focus of the photo.
There were a couple photos that had to be removed from the group of winning entries because they forgot to upvote the post.

The Winners Are........

@schmidthappens This shadow was visiting Krakow, Poland.

image

@otage Valentine's Day shadows..of the Scarecrow and a munchkin on the Yellow Brick Road?
image

@axeman An aXe shadow!
image

@liltammy This lovely shadow is on the beach in Mexico
image

@pixelfan Poor Dexter was disappointed that he did not get to be a shadow this week.
image

@fauziulpa Had the most shadows for The More the Merrier!
image

@ladybug146 This shadow is in Mount Robson Provincial Park in Canada.
image

@jctdesign Entered these two shadows racing each other!
image

@helyorsini entered this shadow in the dunes of Venezuela.
image

@phortun These long tall shadows are on the sand of the Dominican Rebublic.
image

This next week will be all about Animal Shadows. I can't wait to see your photo!

Post your entry on the Round 6 post and remember to UPVOTE!

Shadow Photos- Round 6- Animal Shadows

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 13 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Congratz, your post has been featured in The Daily Spotlights of 15 February 2018!

Thanks for featuring this, Pix!

Well done winners - enjoyed this one with my little lady.

Your entry was wonderful and is one of the photos that make me wish I could afford to choose more winners! Keep taking shadow photos!!

Ah thanks. Don’t worry, unfortunately, it was just in Surrey - not paradise, or with a stunning mountain backdrop haha. Some of the winning pics are amazing. I’ll keep my eyes peeled for future comps!

Thank you for the contest and selecting one of my photos as one of the winners!! Many great entries to choose from :)

Thanks for that snowy entry!! I love seeing what everyone comes up with!

Already 3 time i have seen all the shadow photo here, Just fantastic camera work i say....

Aren't they all great? Hope to see a shadow entry from you one of these times!

Ok, i will try. I need just your support dear friend.

No guarantees for a win, but I always give upvotes to qualified entries!

Congratulation Melinda for this contest. Excellent all photos! I have been absent lately, I did not know about this contest. Maybe I'll be joining next week.

I would love to see an entry from you, my friend! And congrats to you on your #My2018 win! (The prizes here are not nearly as grand!)

Sure I like to participate. I do not know the rules, which is the time frame for posting (for example, for Round 6 Animal Shadows). Thank you for your congratulations. Prizes don't matter, just glory!

The contest runs for one week...And ends when the post pays out. 7 days.
1.Upvote
2.post your photo/link on the Round 6 post so that I see it.

Easy rules!

Ya, thanks!

Congratulations to all the winners! Thank you @melinda010100!

Thanks for your great entry!

Woehoe!!!! Happy to be selected! Thank you Melinda! And of course a big congratz to all other winners & participants!

Thanks so much for entering! Sure hope to see more shadows from you!!

Many thanks! Oh well, animal shadow gonna be an issue for me :D Will see...

And I'm betting you will find some critter somewhere!😃 I loved this week's X photo!

Thank you for including my photo! It’s an honor to be included in this selection.

@axeman killed it with that entry (no surprise there). I also really like the one by @liltammy. The detail of her hair, hat, and clothing against the white sand makes it interesting. Of course all the others are great too. Congrats to all the winners!

Thanks so much for entering your bike rider shadows!! Hope to see more entries from you!

Thank you for putting on the contest! It's a fun idea, and I will definitely enter again. Now I just need to come up with a good idea for an animal shadow shot.

@jctdesign Glad you like it! Thank you so much and have a nice day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54