ROUND 1 winners

in #shadowphoto6 years ago (edited)

What a great bunch of SHADOW PHOTOS in Round 1!

All of your photos are fantastic, and it was really hard to pick the winners, so I turned the final selection over to my qualified daughter, since she could choose without bias.

Here are her 10 favorites. Each person will receive 1 SBD and I will get that sent out yet today.

image
@steveconner Steve's shadow photos have been favorites of mine for a long time, and he didn't disappoint me with this one!

image
@iqballangdon. I really love the sunset color of this shadow!

image
@ohicklin I like the fact that you can see the person who is casting the shadow in this one.

image
@dutchess I really love these long, tall shadows! Nicely done!

image
@ninahaskin Love this shadow and those footprints! Nina says that is snow, but with a bit of imagination you could believe this shadow was on the moon!

image
@theexplorer Nice crisp distinct shadows, and I like that the bicycle sign painted on the trail is reflective of at least one of the shadows interests.

image
@pipururilla I really like these textured shadows. And even though I suspect Mia thinks she is a person, I am going with the fact that there are 2 people in this shot!

image
@fauziulpa And these two little short shadows make me smile! Such a fun shadow photo!

image @livinguktaiwan I like how the writing on the trail gives your shadow a sense of where you are in the world!

image
@astridschulz Fabulous detailed shadow shot! You can even see her eyelashes

If you want to see all the other marvelous entries, including the one from @luigi-the-gnome, go here Round 1

To enter this week's contest Round 2 post your HAND shadow photo and remember to upvote!



image

Sort:  

Awesome! Thanks so much for doing this. Tons of fun!

I'm having fun, too! Thanks for entering!

Lots of cool shots in this contest so thanks for picking mine too ! I think the judge had some great selections :)

Wow those are so cool!!

Aren't they great? Hope you enter a hand photo this week, Ceci!

It looks like your contest is successful @mellinda010100. Good for you. It's a fab subject.

Congrats to everyone!

I am simply thrilled that you like it!! Aren't the entries great?

I'll try. I looked at the entries and was impressed with the creativity. I'm going out tomorrow for a Sunday drive - I'll bring my camera and see if I can come up with something :) Thanks for reminding me!

Hey, thank you for choosing my photo, great idea for a competition!

Hand Shadows Round 2! Hope to see an entry!

I am off out today, so will try to capture some more shadows!

thanks for @melinda010100 who has chosen my shadow photo to be a favorite, my friend @fauziulpa was selected by @melinda010100 #shadowphoto

Hope @fauziulpa enters one for Round 2! Hand Shadows

O cool shots

Aren't they great! Come join in Round 2! Hand Shadows

Thank you! My favourite one is the short shadows, so cute!

I love that one, too! But there were so many really good ones! Wish I could have chosen them all!

Reminder to do a shot for Round 2! Hand Shadows

Great contest, @melinda010100! Those are all great photos, for sure! Congratulations to all the winners! My favorites are the short shadows, the moon shot, and the colorful sunset shadow. But every one is a winner -- all great!

Thanks so much for your support! I'm having such fun with this, but am a bit worried as to if it will grow enough to become self supporting. Your votes have helped a lot! ❤💕❤

It's so hit and miss whether anything can last here on Steemit, lol. I've had contests that nobody entered even. Don't hesitate to adjust -- people do understand. There's so many challenges that nobody gives any rewards for. I'll try to upvote - sometimes I lose track and have trouble getting everywhere. Here's to shadows and photography!

Thanks so much! Getting everywhere is an understandable problem! I'm just taking it week by week,'and so far it's going good! A new Round starts later today.

Hand Shadows Hope to see an entry from you this time!

You are so great and doing such a fantastic work. I need to participate one day ;))) Kisses

It has been such fun to see the entries from all around the world! Having one from you would be delightful!

I bet it is amazing feeling :)) Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54