ROUND 2 Shadow Photo Contest-Winners!

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Hand Shadows

You guys are AMAZING! So many creative Hand Shadows! I love every single one of them, so this week EVERYONE gets a bit of the prize! Watch your wallets!

@nolasco 's entry was titled Scissor Hands and I love the colors and the amazing shadow distortion.

image

@pipurilla took this delightful photo of his daughter's hands forming a heart shadow with this colorful canopy as a back drop.

image

@ohicklin entered this wonderfully creative hand shadow startling the poor cat that he drew!

image

@kneelyrac entered this lovely, uplifting photo of her shadow reaching for the light, titled Thou Shall Not Give Up.

image

@heartscally 's entry is called Tower of Love. She created a hand shadow butterfly holding up a heart on the playground of the school where she teaches.

image

@otage entered this very crisp and distinct shadow photo! I love how the size her hands are distorted in the shadow.

image

And then we have these clever animal shadows!

@cdaveboyles23 created the camel head
@jackielouvarquez entered her swan shadow
@iamjadeline 's shadow with the big teeth represents not letting others intimidate you.

image

And then there were the shadows sending messages!
@iqballangdon 's shadow says May the Force be With You
@harj says PEACE!

image

@steveconnor 's shadow makes me laugh, as it is always trying to steal his coffee!
@Shasta 's hand shadow is painted on the side of a birch tree in her yard in Alaska.

image

@catalincernat 's smokey hand shadow is titled 'Sunday Morning'
@carolineschell entered this very clever shadow shot that makes me look twice!
@charlesmackenzie titled his perfectly. 'Yearning'

image

To enter this week's contest, post your photo to:

TREE SHADOWS

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

congrats to all the winners!!!!! I will be doing day 3 in a few!

You have all week to post one! Can't wait to see your shadows!

Wow thank you Melinda xxx I won a prize!

You did!! Thanks so much for entering and supporting the contest!😃

Thanks for organizing this great contest, Melinda! I'll be out on the chase for tree shadows now! 😉

Oh, good!! I'm so glad you are having fun with it!! I sure am!

Thanks for your great entry!

Thanks, Melinda, You're the best! Congrats to all!

Thanks for being so supportive...And making such great entries!

yes, everyone had awesome entries and I loved all of the variations, next contest should be fun to watch as well ! Thanks for hosting this series, it's my favorite one :)

I may be calling on you if I start running out of ideas for themes! I'm good for the next few weeks but keep some ideas in mind...Oh And I just tagged you in a selfie challenge. Ignore it if you don't want to participate.

we will NEVER run out of ideas, I can promise you that :)

Knew I could count on you! 😘

yes, please tag me anytime if you think I will like something because it's sometime tough for me to find all the fun new contests. thanks for thinking of me

Wow!! Thank you Ma'am :)

Congratulations Winners

Thanks for entering!!

What a wonderful idea! And you are right: amazing entries already!

Thanks! Aren't they great? Hope you join in!

Let's see. Or maybe the next theme!

Congrats to the winners!

Thanks so much for joining in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52