[Shadow Photo Contest] When execution doesn't match the idea :D (at least noone can see it's me)

in #shadowphoto6 years ago (edited)

EN

Sooo. I was just randomly scrolling Steemit and came across this this Shadow photo contest organized/sponsored by @melinda010100. This week, the topic is ART Shadows. On my 2nd monitor, some MMA fight was playing. Yepp, mixed martial ARTS. I do find fighting an arts. Fluid body movements, alignment and chain of tiny microdecisions. It definitely is an art...
"Wohoo, what an out-of-the-box idea I have, I'll win this 100% !!!"

That's exactly how I felt :D But...

It ain't that easy :D

So I waited till the evening to execute. As it got darker outside and we had to switch on the lights. So I grabbed my gloves, found an angle .... and struggle began :D I mean - those pictures aren't thaaaat baaad, but still, I thought I'd be able to snap them much better. Probem is, that to keep the shadow, I can't use flash. And without flash, the pic looks kinda weird and dark-ish. I'd be interested what advice would professionals like @derangedvisions, @tazi or @nolasco give me.

SK

Tak.. Len som tak random scrolloval Steemit a narazil na tuto Shadow photo sutaz organizovana/sponzorovana by @melinda010100. Tema tento tyzden je tiene umenia. Pocas tohto scrolovania mi na druhom monitore bezal nejaky MMA fight. Ano, MMA su zmiesane bojove UMENIA. Naozaj povazujem fight za umenie. Plynule pohyby, retaze suvisiacich mikrorozhodnuti, zlomky sekundy. Stopro je to umenie...
"Wohoo, tak to je mega napad, to isto vyhram!!"

Presne tak som sa citil :D Lenze...

Vobec to nie je take jednoduche :D

Tak som pockal do vecera. Ako sa zotmelo, museli sme vo vnutri rozsvietit a prisiel moj cas. Zobral som rukavice, nasiel uhol....a problemy zacali :D Akoze - tie fotos nie su aaz take zle, no kazdopadne som si ich predstavoval omnoho zaujimavejsie :D Probem bol, ze na zachovanie ostreho tiena som nemohol pouzit blesk :D No a bez blesku je to nejake...tmave :D Zaujimalo by ma, aku radu by mi dali @derangedvisions, @tazi or @nolasco.

DSC08491.JPG

I'm not flexing, I swear :P :D / Nezatinam, naozaj :P :D

Also, I don't find myself to be any pro-fighter but rather just a wannabe :D I train a lot but it's not my sole life priority. So yeah, don't take this 100% seriously. I don't take neither :) It's just me taking part in the contest and kinda making fun of me. Like @phortun pointed out in POST about me, I have no problems taking jokes on my address. I'm happy he took notice of it :) Sometimes people mix it with being soft and beta. Not my case tho! I do actually think it shows a lot of confidence in owns abilities.

Thanks for reading!
Martin

A este poznamka. Niesom ziaden pro fighter :D Len snilek :D Trenujem vela, no nie je to moja jedina zivotna priorita. Tak tu foto neberte az tak vazne. Ja tiez neberiem :) Proste je to len sutazna fotka a robenie si srandy zo sameho seba. Ako podotkol @phortun v jeho POSTE o mne, robit si zo seba srandu problem nemam. Niektori ludia si to zvyknu mylit s ukazovanim slabosti a bytim beta. To vsak nie je zrovna moj pripad..Myslim, bez sebadovery, si zo seba srandu robit nedokazu, kedze vlastne vnutorne vedia, ze to nie je len sranda ale aj pravda.

Dik za precitanie!
Martin

You can find my latest posts here:

Sort:  

A great out of the box art shadow! Shadow photos can be difficult, but I think you do extremely well with this one! Thanks so much for entering. Hope you use that creativity to make a scary Shadow for this week!

Hah let's see if I find some cool idea :) thxx!

Posted using Partiko Android

Odpadla som :D
(pre upresnenie: z tvojho príbehu kolem jednej fotky)

:D no neviem

I like it! But the secret to take the darkish out of the photo is increasing the ISO, if you're using a camera... if using the mobile, go to some edition app like VSCO and correct the exposure!
Well done, very creative, @matkodurko!

I actually played with iso a bit but it was still darkk...but yeah probably better than this. I just switched back to auto after not getting the results with ISO change haha :D I have to take adeeper look into the photography really :) thxxx for insight tho,wish u luck in the comp wit ur submission! :)

Thanks so much... about photography... the secret is practicing, practicing... there's no other way ;)
Keep up the good work!

I think you can adjust the exposure. So the shadow will become more apparent than the object itself. But hey, maybe you can be MMA figther oneday? who knows right?

Dunno, if there's something I knwo nothing about, it's photography :D but will for sure explore it once the stupid Uni is finished...one month to gooo, just submitted the thesis printouts!!! :))

Oh and MMA..dunno, maybe if I get muuch better in couple of years. Just some amateur "smoker" with no elbows soo I can continue being as handsome as I am haha :D But certainly not now when it's almost the #1 mainstream sport...let's see what the future holds

I wonder haha, If ever you're in MMA that would be awesome. Cause my father and I watch it especially when I am home. I don't have a tv in my flat so, I can't watch it :D

Whaaaaaat?? Haha want to be my girlfriend :D? I'm watching way too much of MMA...and was told before whole Conor madness..he got me into it but waaay back in 2014 when he was unknown guy on the undercard

Posted using Partiko Android

Before MMA was a thing, I used to watch late night boxing with my father. Anywho, in Indonesia, we have our own MMA, check this out and tell me what you think about it!

Final One Pride MMA Indonesia: Paul Lumihi Vs Hafid Nur Maradi [Feather Weight]

skip to 8:56 you will thank me later :D

Hah yepp yepp there are many promotions in Asia. Nice finish by the guy..we have a promotion in Slovakia as well, name is bit more boring tho :D It's called Oktagon MMA :D

Your ones brings memories of Pride...I'm sooo sad I wasnt watching it back then.

Will check them out :D I never see MMA other than the international and Asian ones!

Jo těchto stínových contestů jsem se kdysi taky účastnil. Netuším, kde paní organizátorka stále bere náměty na nová témata :D

Jinak Wes je @derangedvisions ;)

Haha jj som to opravil tesne predtym nez si napisal :D Dobre ze si to nestihol vsimnut @checky, bo by som mu musel davat lajk :D

Hi, @matkodurko!

You just got a 0.44% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @matkodurko!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.065 which ranks you at #9898 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 177 places in the last three days (old rank 10075).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 405 contributions, your post is ranked at #161.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00