7 DAYS OF LOVE OFFICIAL DAY 1 CHECK IN POST

PicsArt_01-28-06.13.35.png

7 DAYS OF LOVE CHALLENGE / CONTEST

Welcome to the OFFICIAL post! You must check in on this post to be eligible for rewards!

bitmoji-20180201091313.png

Greetings Steemians! I would like to introduce to you a new challenge / contest for Feburary.

Introducing the 7 Days of Love. This challenge is meant to help writers block, photos block, and creative blocks we all experience and also to help generate great original content. Since it will be Feburary when this challenge kicks off the theme this month is Love. What is a more wonderful idea than to spread love across Steemit?

Starting TODAY Feburary 1st we will begin with Day 1 of the challenge. Each day for 7 days is themed. Each theme can be interpreted however you would like, but please stick to the general idea. This is to challenge yourself to be creative.

Rules:

  1. Must be creative and original - Do not use someone elses stuff.
  2. Must post more than just a photo, write a paragraph or more about it.
  3. Stick to the themes
  4. Tag the contest #sevendaysoflove anywhere in the tag section
  5. Check in with the original kick off contest post on day one by commenting you're in!
  6. Must allow me to use content in Daily Updates

Optional Rules that are not required but will help:

  1. Resteem each day's offical post
  2. Upvote each official post
  3. Comment you link each day on the official post for that day
  4. Refer to the contest / challenge in your post
  5. Donate to the cause

A SPECIAL THANKS GOES TO @FISHYCULTURE AND @TATTOODJAY FOR DONATING TO THE CAUSE!!

It is not required of you to participate each day but it is in your best interest to.

Rewards:

  1. Everyone who checked in on the Offical Kick off post and who makes at least 1 post during the challenge will get a
    participation award of a whale vote on that post. (I reserve the right to choose which bid bot and the amount sent.)
  2. Those who play all 7 days will get a SBD award split evenly on the total post payout of Day 1's official post, Remember to check in on day 1. (that is where upvoting and resteeming the official post benefits you!)
  3. There will be an SBD amount prize for the best post for each category (that is 7 prizes). Each amount will be determined by post payouts for each official daily update post I make. Since Day 1 will also be split to the participants I will make an average of 7 days and pay that amount for the winner from day 1.
  4. Direct donations to the cause will allow me to award a Number 1 prize to the best overall post.
    Since there have been a total of $7 SBD dontated I will be able to award a Number 1 prize!

The Days are as Follows:

Day 1 - Selfie with Something you Love TODAY
Day 2 - Write a Love Poem, Post a Photo to Match
Day 3 - Post a Photo of Your Favorite Place
Day 4 - Make a Valentines Day Card
Day 5 - Post a Photo and Story of your Spouse or Bestfriend
Day 6 - Photo of Hearts
Day 7 - Wild Card, You Choose as Long as it Has to Do With Love

PicsArt_01-28-05.01.03.jpg
Feel free to save this for reference or use in your posts!

Other Helpful Information:

You can use artwork you have created
Please do not just post a photo an call it a day. I would like to see creative content / writing.
The more creative and dynamic your posts are the better chances you have of winning
This is not a popularity contest, do good work and you will be rewards
and
Who knows maybe you'll make a new friend!

Remember I am only human. If I happened to have missed your post please let me know so I can check it out.

MY ENTRY FOR DAY 1: SELFIE WITH SOMETHING YOU LOVE

PicsArt_02-01-09.20.21.jpg
This photo is of my and my cat Visy. I have taken care of visy since he was around 4 weeks old. He had gotten sick recently and I did everything I could to make sure he pulled through. My love and persistence made Visy better and he is all good now.

Your selfie with something can be of anything you wish! Can be a person, pet, favorite food item, toy, game, house, etc. The sky is the limit and you have the oppritunity to be creative.

bitmoji-20180201091251.png

Thanks for Viewing... Have a GREAT THURSDAY EVERYONE!

Check out SteemUsa's latest posts HERE

and the Alliance's latests posts as well!

PicsArt_01-07-05.51.10.png

image

image

Sort:  

I am commenting for @beatenegg as they are in the timezone ahead of me, I gave them special permission to check in on another post but I am marking it here for them!

I don't know if I'll be able to do all of them, but I'm in! I'll be back later with an entry. 😁💗

We have to make a run to the city today, but I will be back with my entry this evening! (I want to play along, but I am marking myself ineligible to win!)

You're still eligible!!!

I will setup a proper post later today! Resteemed

I'm in for at least a few of the days! Hope you get lots of love spread around. :)

I'm in. The poem day will be a challenge for me 😳 but anything for love ❤️❤️😁

Does it have to be 7 consecutive days? Or just scattered throughout the month of February?

7 consecutive days.. day 1 is feb 1 day 2 is feb 2.
As long as you check in here in the comments you'll be eligible for any rewards on any day you participate in. The more you participate the bigger the potential reward is..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42